We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got taken care of like royality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 24, 2010

I traveled down to Naples with my Aunt and my Mom as their driver. The front desk staff were great. Robinjill Hochmeyer the director of concierge services took awesome care of us.She made sure each day that we always had enough towels and supplies.Our room was always clean. Everyone in the resturant area always went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. The names that stuck in my mind due to the kindness they shared with us was Robin, Tom and Ralph. We were called by our names and we always had fresh homemade warm chocolate chip cookies. Great place to stay, they made us feel safe and at home.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rukus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,716 - 1,722 of 2,019 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2010

I will start with the worst part. The hotel was a little pricey. Other than that, I can't imagine a better experience. We have small children, so we had some special needs. The housekeeping staff was more than willing to work around our kids naps. The staff was more than willing to give us extra of those warm cookies they keep behind the desk. One night when we ordered take out and didn't have any silverware, they simply told us to help ourselves to whatever we wanted from their restaurant. The staff was always friendly. The room was always clean and quiet. The location is perfect on the north side of Naples, close to everything but far enough north not to get bothered by traffic, and yet very close to the beach. They have two nice HD TV's with plenty of choices, and the attached restaurant was very good. I will be staying here every time I visit the area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtletyrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

The niciest and more comfortable hotel in Naples! A place to free you mind and enjoy all the best life can be!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyLyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the Doubletree Guest Suites in Naples. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, the shower was terrific and the staff were consistently courteous, friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi made it even better. While the hotel is located on a busy road, road noise was non-existent. Add to that the warm cookies and you have a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Within steps of the side door is Charlie Chiang's restaurant. This is easily the best Chinese restaurant we have eaten at in all of South Florida. Meals are reasonably priced and expertly prepared by chefs who are Chinese and know their stuff. The restaurant features a patio overlooking the river (too bad it was too cold to sit on the patio). Delightful combination of hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesapeakeOsprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

We stayed at the Guest Suites for 7 days. The front staff was great, fast, and very friendly. They accomodated our needs with smiles. The rooms were clean the bed very comfortable. Housekeeping was very friendly and seem to know exactly when to come and when not to . The food at breakfast was varied and wait staff very efficient and friendly. We plan to go back next winter. Modest exercise facility but met my needs.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaggisDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We were not disappointed with our stay, which was for 3 nights in 2/10. With a single exception (someone on the phone and never acknowledged us standing there for 3 mins), the front desk staff was accomodating, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The suite room was comfortable with luxurious sheets and plenty of pillows. The hot cookies (available 24/7 at the front desk!) really made the trip special and always seemed to brighten up what were cold and dreary days in Naples that weekend. The location is a bit far north of all the "action/restaurants/downtown" in Naples but not too far. Although there is no "cheap" hotel in Naples, the comfort and space you get for the money at the DoubleTRee are worht splurging. Would definitely recommend this hotel to any business or leisure traveller...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massimoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

I can only confirm the other positive reviews on Tripadvisor. My husband and I stayed here 4 nights during our stay in Naples and we were completely satisfied with the room and the service. The location is north of the city but convenient for several of the nature-related activities we enjoyed. We had a corner suite with a huge balcony overlooking the river. Coming from icy Wisconsin it was a joy to walk out and just feel the warmth and enjoy the view. Service was excellent, they even gave us bottles of free bottles of water the first two days. The Chinese restaurant (Charlie Chiangs) right on the premises was quite good and very reasonable for the Naples area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,501 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,760 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
952 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $135 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing