We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
$416
$255
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
$299
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$760
$629
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$178
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$494
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$185
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$499
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveler rating
1,538
392
93
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,538
392
93
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm cookiesdouble treefront deskchocolate chip cookiesgreat hotelwet barbonita springsliving areabreakfast buffethousekeeping staffbeach chairstamiami trailthe entire staffbusiness centervanderbilt beachwould highly recommend this hotelwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,766 - 1,771 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Lovely place to stay during christmas holiday. Rooms spotlessly clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet perfect, everything you could want including eggs & pancakes cooked to order, fresh juices & a fresh pot of coffee. The staff were all very helpful & friendly. Would definately stay there again. Can highly recommend.

Carol from UK

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greatgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Stayed for just one night in this hotel and found it excellent in location, service and value.
Spacious rooms with good facilities and very friendly staff.

Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

I selected Doubletree Suites because it was number one on this site and I was definately NOT disappointed. It was like a livesaver to stay with there. The staff are so wonderfully kind and warm and not in a fake way, the rooms are lovely, spacious and clean. We asked concierge to recommend a restaurant and he was very honest about the two we were deciding between, with the result that we ended up having an absolutely fabulous dinner at Trulucks (check it out if you get the chance). All in all I would rush to return and can, in good conscience, recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restaurantlover52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeNaplesGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2010

Greetings from Naples! Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Our team strives to make every guest's stay a memorable one. We look forward to you returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

We stayed at the Doubletree Naples for 4 nights at the end of November, mainly due to the excellent reviews we had read on tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed.

It is at the Bonita Beach end of Naples so a few miles outside the city and the location would be our only criticism if you especially wanted to spend your time in Naples itself. Saying that, if you have a car a few minutes drive will find you at the pier, on 5th Avenue or dining at Tin City.

From the minute we arrived, we understood why this hotel is number one on the Tripadvisor website. We booked a great rate on the internet ($104 plus tax including breakfast) only a few minutes before arriving at the hotel and were greeted by RobinJill Hochmeyer. She immediately offered us an upgrade to a pool view room with balcony and gave us loads of information about the hotel and the surrounding area.

In a country known for its excellent service, RobinJill is outstanding. We could not have wished for a better welcome and we set off to find our room delighted we had chosen this hotel and with the added bonus of a yummy cookie in hand!!

Our room (No.320) was very nice. Bright and spacious with a sitting area, separate bedroom with King bed and a beautiful bathroom - large and well appointed. The living area had a door onto a large balcony with a table and chairs overlooking the pool and river. All in all, we thought it was excellent value for the price and as with other hotels in the Hilton chain, we found we always got a better deal by booking on the internet.

The hotel provided free internet, 24 hour coffee/tea in the lobby and a gym. The pool area was very nice, but the weather was a little cold so we didn't get to use it.

We booked a bed and breakfast package and the breakfast was excellent. We were served fruit, yoghurts, cereals, juice, waffles, pastries and breads as well as a hot buffet of potatoes, corn beef hash, sausage, bacon and eggs cooked to order. It was of an excellent quality and all washed down with a large pot of coffee - by far the best breakfast we had during our holiday.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree Naples and without exception, every member of the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful - they have definitely got it right so if you are in the area, give it a go.

To RobinJill and the rest of the staff, many thanks and hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KuwaitGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeNaplesGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2010

We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We take great pride in our warm and friendly service and try to make every guest feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Naples area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We recently stayed in the Double Tree in Naples between Christmas and New Years. This was last minute trip, and we were searching for a hotel that would comfortably accomodate our family with 2 children. I was looking for something that was reasonably priced and included a separate bedroom with a door. I also needed it to be comfortable and clean, have pool, and be in reasonable proximity to the beach. I found EXACTLY what I was looking for with the Double Tree Guest Suites Naples. The rooms are very clean and quite spacious. Having TWO LCD flat screen TVs and a separte bedroom with a closing door is a great feature when traveling with young kids. The pullout sofabed was perfect for the kids. The bathrooms are large and well appointed. The pool area is much larger than I would have expected. Robin Jill Hochmeyer, the director of conceirge services was wonderful. She goes out of her way to ensure that everyone staying at the hotel is comfortable and happy. This hotel is on a busy road, however, I appreciated being in such close proximity to many restaurants. In addition, the pool area is still peaceful. It also includes free internet service, free parking, and each room has a mini-frig wet bar area. We got an amazing rate and I was perfectly pleased with this hotel. I would go back in a heartback next time I am in Naples. With the savings you get compared the to the resort hotels on the beach, it is certainly worth the short drive to the beach!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyof4Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeNaplesGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2010

We are certainly glad that your search brought you to us! We truly appreciate the detailed, positive feedback. We work hard to provide our guests with the best value in Naples. Hopefully your kind words and recommendations will continue to inspire new guests to try us out! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews