We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree Suites in early March. This is a fantastic property in Naples. I worked with Hope after making the online reservation and Hope and the staff at the Doubletree were fantastic! Everyone was easily approachable, friendly, and they took their time in making beach and restaurant recommendations to us. We were constantly greeted with a cookie invitation (which are awesome!). Our housekeeper Yukie left us a nice surprise everyday - from the animal creations with the towels and our daughters blanket to the flowers to the notes to the candies! The pool here is kept at a very nice heated temperature which I personally enjoyed. The breakfast was a great way to begin the day. You have the option of eating inside or outside overlooking the pool. We enjoyed our breakfast a few days outside since we are from Ohio and it was early March. We had a very nice suite that overlooked the pool area with a balcony. The location of the property in the Northern area of Naples made for easy access to Bonita Springs but was only a short drive to the Downtown Naples area. We really enjoy this area of Florida. Thank you Hope and the entire Doubletree staff for helping to make this a wonderful trip for us!

Room Tip: Try to book a Suite with a balcony that overlooks the pool - awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWVJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree D, Operations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Naples for your trip and for writing this review. We are happy to know that your vacation time was fun.
It is always a pleasure to read about how each of our team members performed their part when making our guest’s stay a memorable one. Your comments about Hope and Yukie will be shared with all departments and I am sure they will continue to inspire great acts of kindness among our hospitality professionals.
We appreciate your review about your breakfast experience as our Food and Beverage team is very interested in improving the options they provide for our guests.
We are glad the rest of the amenities and our hotel location were such a great fit to your expectations.
Looking forward to your return to our hotel and the beautiful Naples area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

966 - 972 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Enjoyed our spring stay. The staff were great. The Facility clean and maintained.
We were always welcomed when we entered the lobby. They even loaned us the chairs & umbrella for the beach, gave us directions for a 5 min drive to a great beach with parking.
Would recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxwell6535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's the little things that make our hotel so special. From the warm welcomes to the extra conveniences we provide our guests, it is our goal to make sure your experience is the best it can be. We appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The stay at the Doubletree was excellent. Breakfast was great and I really enjoyed the Chinese restaurant next door. I felt cozy in my room and i slept like a baby. The only thing I had a complaint is the closing of all tire repair shops. Could not find any place to repair my tire.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to know that you were able to enjoy our on site restaurants and that you felt at home in your suite! Please know that our concierge team is always available. They welcome any opportunity to offer assistance with any questions or requests you may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wow! When we walked into the Hotel we were greeted by Robin Jill and Hope. They made not only our kids but our entire family feel like Royalty! They remembered us and every time we passed the lobby they made a special note to say hello. Breakfast was also a nice surprise. Hot breakfast with a variety of items that changed daily. First Class all the way around! Great for our family!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank NaplesPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your royal guest experience with us. Our front desk team is one of the best. They continually make a genuine effort so every guest feels special and we are delighted that your entire family felt that. We hope you come back soon and we will always have a warm welcome waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Made very welcome at check in by lady named Hope. Suite was very nice and they had accommodated our requests of a room away from noisy roads, A/C, elevators etc. Buffet breakfast was good. Pool very nice and warm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree D, Operations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples. We shared your comments about Hope with our team members and we all agree, she is a hospitality star when making our guests feel comfortable and welcomed.
We hope to see you on your next visit to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Front desk clerk was very friendly and provided a map and information about the area. Dining room staff was very nice and friendly. Room was very clean and had a great view. Had balcony that looked over the pool and river and was very relaxing to sit on in the mornings and evenings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It's the little things that mean everything and appreciate you noticing them. Delighted to know that you enjoyed our staff's genuine hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of Paradise when your travels bring you back to Southwest Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We visited the Double Tree in Naples on our trip around Florida. The location of the hotel is good, close enough to the center of Naples and beaches. Rooms were clean, beds good. We had a room on the ground floor, which meant we couldn't open the windows. Because it was quite warm we had to use the airco, which switch on and off depending on the temperature. Resulting in sore throats. We did not ask for another room or say anything to the staff, so we cannot blame anyone but ourselves for the second night. Just a good hotel, but ask for a room with a window.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank ErikvanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade H, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. We are always looking to improve upon our guests' experiences. Florida weather can definitely be a tricky thing, but we will most certainly use the information you provided us to try and find a way to make our guest suites as comfortable as possible. Please join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,477 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,632 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $138 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing