We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cambridge, MA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Enjoyed having coffee in the room for breakfast and in the evening. Also having 2 TVs made it possible for us to watch what we wanted in the evening. The location was close to good beaches and convenient to travel to the Everglades and to Ft. Myers for JetBlue Park at Fenway South.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our location is a favorite for our "Spring Training" guests that want to have the best of both worlds as you mentioned. Please know that our concierge team will be delighted to assist with any MLB Spring Training or any adventures you may want to experience. We will always have a warm cookie waiting for you upon your arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,419
    370
    85
    20
    13
See reviews for
519
833
76
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blacklick, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree Suites on Rt 41 north of Naples in Feb 2014. The All Suite hotel provides many amenities, a large two section room, a decent size outdoor pool and spa, a restaurant on premises, a business center, and free chairs to borrow to take to the beach (about 3 miles away). Most receptionists were very helpful, including Wade. They guided us and responded quickly to all requests. One other person was not very cooperative. She more or less refused to check us out until we walked out the door and also begrudgingly provided the free chairs to borrow an hour or so before we drove the beach. Hilton Honors guests of a certain level have perks such as free breakfast and an upgraded suite. Altogether a nice place to stay although NOT low priced.

Room Tip: The A/C system needs work. It blasted cold air for a few minutes then shut down completely. So you e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snarf1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with the exception of your departure. Please know that this is not the typical type of the hospitality that we strive for on a daily basis. We will share your comments with our staff to ensure that other guest's departures will be a happy, memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howey, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Hotel is very nice and exactly what you would expect from a double tree. The wait staff was very well trained and the room was clean and comfortable. Situated between Bonita Springs and Naples made it easy to go to both places during our stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to meet your expectations and appreciate your feedback. Our staff always aims to please and we hope you stay with us again next time you are in the Naples area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel lives up to all the reviews. The staff is wonderful. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The only downside is the distance from the beach. The breakfast was very good. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
WOW! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about your overall experience and are delighted to know that you enjoyed our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a girls trip planned and it was our first time to Naples. This hotel was a great find for us. It's located only a short drive from beaches, nature walks, and some fun shopping. The front office staff was so helpful from the moment we arrived to the day we left. They helped us find restaurants, beaches, and shopping. The staff's friendly attitude must have been catchy because all the guests seemed to be happy too! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileen60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Girls just want to have fun & we are delighted to know that your "girls trip" was most memorable! We appreciate you acknowledging the hospitality you received from Front Desk and Concierge team members. Please feel free to contact the team directly prior to your next visit so that we may suggest and/or book places to go & things to do! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights last week. Our experience was outstanding. Sure this is a chain hotel but what makes it special is the staff. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. Check-in, restaurant, bartender, housekeeping staff - all seem very dedicated to make the hotel the kind of place guests like to be. We asked to borrow beach chairs and the front desk lady gave us an umbrella as well. I don't know what we would have done without it. The housekeeping staff left us notes and did towel sculptures and little surprises. The place is clean and comfortable with free parking and a nice pool area. There are two restaurants and both are good. My only complaint (and it's pretty minor overall) is about the wireless internet. It's too slow and you have to keep signing in every twenty four hours. When you've got a laptop and smarphones and kindles you are forever agreeing to terms and having type in your room number and name. They should have the "leases" expire after 3 or 5 days. It is free however so I guess it was good enough.
Just to reiterate though, the staff at this hotel really makes you feel good about staying there. We highly reommend this place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank windycityart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us & experienced our "DreamTeam"s hospitality! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the internet connections. We will bring your thoughts to our engineering staff. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of Paradise when your travels take you back to Southwest Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very clean and spacious suite
Staff was very accommodating. The parking was easy. The pool was warm and just the right size.
The hotel is close to the Mercator area in north Naples and about a 5 minute car ride to the beaches.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our pool and found our location convenient. We truly appreciate the positive feedback about both our team members and your suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,084 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,644 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing