We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay with an amazing staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 6, 2013

When I arrive at the hotel, my room was not ready, just minutes after it was already, I walked into the room and had a huge heart offering apologies for the housekeeper, she was the one who continued doing exceptional work throughout my stay all day, she noticed a detail, leaving everything I needed as toothpaste, toothbrush Tampax, water, extra coffee plus a sweet note along with a towel animal. Now I go back to England completely satisfied, I hope on my next visit to have Natalie as a housekeeper. All of the staff were amazing and very generous, thanks so much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katerine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience. Our entire housekeeping staff is continually looking for ways to "surprise" our guests. We appreciate you mentioning how impressed you were with your housekeeper, Natali. She is a true representation of the entire housekeeping team. We truly believe it’s the little things that make our guest’s feel welcome and appreciated. We are delighted that you noticed and that the entire staff made you comfortable! When your travels will take you back to our little piece of Paradise, please feel free to contact us directly. It would be our pleasure to have Natali take care of you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,957 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Excellent Hotel for an extended stay. Very clean, great staff - we very much enjoyed our stay and would book here again if in the area. We were greeted by a friendly staff and offered a "warm" cookie....nice touch. The room was very nice, comfortable bed and terrific bathroom & bath products. This is a wonderful place to stay if you plan to spend some time around North Naples; its also close to beaches, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your insightful review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your extended stay and overall experience. We are centrally located and our guests find it perfect for daily excursions to explore our little piece of Paradise. It's the little things that mean everything. We appreciate you noticing them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were here for a 80th Birthday Family Celebration at local Country Club. The front desk staff and bar tenders were very friendly and helpful. The pool is a bit small, but we were so busy we didn't really get a chance to swim; however the area around the pool was great for family time and socializing. The location was very central for everything we did. We were able to get adjoining rooms which helped our socializing time as well.
Slept excellently - the room darkening drapes did their job. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Learned a new Hilton policy which I don't care for- but it is not a reflection of the property...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jas9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel to enjoy your family's 80th birthday celebration. We are delighted that the family had a memorable experience. We invite the family to return to celebrate birthday #81! Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if we may be of ANY assistance when your travels take you back to our little piece of Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Spent three days at this wonderful hotel. First and foremost, Hope made dinner arrangements for us prior to our arrival. Spot on Hope, thanks so much. Housekeeping staff was wonderful, ours was Youely (sp) was fantastic! Location is very convenient for access to interstate, downtown, the beach and of course, lots of shopping. Hotel is very clean in all areas. In coming back to Naples, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks so much for celebrating your birthday weekend with us. Hope always has the inside scoop on the best places to go. We are so glad that the entire team made your birthday a little sweeter. We truly appreciate your kind words and your business and hope to celebrate again with you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Everything was perfect Nice room Good Food Friendly Staff Pillows were so comfortable I would highly recommend We have stayed in Naples three times and I would return to this hotel The location was perfect for us Pool Area was very nice, the cookies were a nice treat

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 947juneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

WOW! We are thankful to you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It's wonderful to know that you found the location, food, bedding and our team's hospitality so memorable that you took the time to write such a lovely review. Please know that any DoubleTree Naples "Dream Team" member will be delighted to assist you personally. We invite you to contact the hotel directly when your travels take you back to our little piece of Paradise. Of course, we will always have a warm DoubleTree cookie waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I thought the staff was very attentive and friendly. The room was clean and was nicely set up. It was nice to have a separate living area away from the bedroom as not to disturb my travelling partner. There was a very musty smell in the living area and it seemed to permeate in the hallway. Very stinky when you first walk into the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

We are so pleased that you were impressed with our service, hospitality & the configuration of your suite! Please know that your comments regarding the "freshness" of your suite & hallway are important to us. We appreciate you taking the time to share these comments. While there is no quick fix for this challenge, our team is working diligently to come up with the best solution. We continue to strive to provide our guests with the highest level of accommodations and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have now stayed at this hotel 5 times. I go to Naples monthly at the same time each month. Let me tell you, they check you in quickly and you are in your room within 3 minutes. The room is bigger than normal with a living area separate from the bedroom. The breakfast in the morning is a buffet with fruit, eggs and all the fixings. Quick to get in and out.They have also done a fantastic job with the workout center in replacing all the equipment. I will always use the Double Tree for my travels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review! We trust that by now you feel that you are part of the DoubleTree Naples family! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to "WOW"ing you when you return "home". Please know that I would be delighted to assist you with any requests prior to your arrival when your travels take you back to our little piece of Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,598 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $127 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing