We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would go again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. Helpful & welcoming staff. Hard working cleaner, who left us a note everyday of the weather forecast for the next day, with a few sweets to enjoy. Quiet room. Great breakfast. The pool was lovely and so was the jacuzzi. Overall wonderful experience. I would change the sofas which were rather dated and worn out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Matimba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation! It's always great to hear when our our valued guests are able to enjoy our friendly staff, spacious suites, and plentiful amenities. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Paradise Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,148 - 1,154 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have just completed a second stay at this hotel in Naples. Its a very nice hotel and all the staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. There is a nice chinese restaurant onsite and lots of free parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. We take so much pride in the quality of service and amenities we provide to all of our valued guests. We gauge our hotel's success in part by our guest's willingness to return time and time again! We hope to continue to garner your business and loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at this fabulous hotel 13th-16th September 2013 which was our 4th stop on our self drive tour of Florida,what can i say about this wonderful hotel that has"nt already been said,the reception staff all of them friendly helpful and very well mannered,when we checked in the lovely receptionist said "i have given you a bit of an upgrade" and wow the room was fabulous with beautiful furniture on a lovely balcony overlooking the lovely grounds,the interior of the hotel is classy and elegant and the restaurant is excellent value that does very good breakfasts and evening meals,the hotel is well located with lots of places to eat and drink nearby and loads of good shops along the road,we loved the historical town of Naples and the beach is lovely,all in all a lovely 4 days in a beautiful gulf of mexico resort to which we shall certainly be returning to.

Room Tip: All the suites are of good size,large bedroom with door leading into a lovely bathroom which also ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seasonedtraveller078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for the outstanding review. It is our pleasure to be such a memorable part of your vacation journey. We take pride in each and every room and have an award winning housekeeping team to prove it. There isn’t a detailed that goes unnoticed with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed our little piece of SW Florida paradise. Hope to see you back soon, and of course we will always have a warm cookie waiting!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very clean, very gracious staff BUT very loud air conditioner. It was like a semi truck idling. I left a comment card and told the front desk staff but looking over other reviews I see this has been noted before so I wonder what the local and corporate staff are doing to address the problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauriejls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback of your recent experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your suite and the hospitality of our team! We're sorry that the noise level of the air conditioner in your room marred your otherwise pleasant stay. While there is no quick fix for this challenge, our team is working diligently to come up with the best solution. We truly appreciate your business and will continue to strive to provide our guests with the highest level of accommodations and service. Many thanks for you comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is the hotel to stay when you are in Naples, FL. There is no better value, and your will never be disappointed. Great coffee and breakfast buffet. Every staff member treats you as your last name was Hilton. My ONLY hotel in Naples.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

This is the hotel to stay when you are in Naples, FL. There is no better value, and your will never be disappointed. Great coffee and breakfast buffet. Every staff member treats you as your last name twas Hilton. My ONLY hotel in Naples

Thank you for sharing yet another great review of our award winning property! We are thankful to have garnered your business and loyalty. We look forward to your next visit as well as future opportunities to dazzle you with our service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We want to thank the entire staff, expecially Hope, who checked us in when we arrived. I explained that our plans had changed, and did not want the room I had initially booked. She was the most pleasant, wonderful woman I have had the pleasure of meeting at a front desk in a long time!!! Not only did she accomodate our request, she upgraded us as well to an outstanding room!!! She even called after we arrived at the room to see if everything was okay! What customer service!! We had a problem with our in room safe, called her at the front desk, and she had maintenance in our room within five minutes!!! WOW, were we ever impressed. Also, as gold hhonors members, we also received the the Hot Breakfast Buffet, which was outstanding!!!! We had recently stayed at another hotel, and after staying here, we truly appreciated the quality of the food. We had a made to order omelet that was great, and all of the foods on the buffet were hot. The area was extremely clean, the service impeccable, and it was a wonderful meal experience!! We want to commend the entire staff on an outstanding job. We are definitely planning on staying at this hotel again!!! I was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are thrilled that Hope and the rest of our award winning staff provided you with service so outstanding that you carved valuable time out of your day to share with the world!

We will make certain to share your review with Hope as well as the entire team.

We appreciate your loyalty to our property and look forward to your next visit to the Paradise Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My Husband and I Love this hotel. Because it's close to Shopping, Beaches, Restaurants. Love the Pool and Hot Tub. Staff is excellent and very friendly and very helpful & knowledgeable. We have stayed many times and look forward to staying there again in the future. Hope Haworth (Conceirge -Social Media Champion) is tops in our book and we love her how friendly she is. Great Weather 80's and Gulf water was 84 degrees. Excellent trip would recommend the Hotel and October to travel. The Reed's from Colorado

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Anne-Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

My Husband and I Love this hotel. Because it's close to Shopping, Beaches, Restaurants.
Thank you Mr. & Mrs. Reed for another great review and recommendation! We are so glad that you continue to enjoy our award winning staff and amenities. We will make certain that we pass on your kind words to Hope and the rest of the team. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,403 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,699 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,509 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $131 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing