We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The room was fine; clean and serviced well. The rest of the service was horrendous. Waiting for more than 15 minutes at the front desk for someone to come to the desk, three times in our five day stay. Came home from dinner at 10:30 on a Friday night and wanted a drink but the bar was CLOSED! At 10:30 on a Friday night. There is no sound proofing between the rooms I could here the guy in the room next to me EVERY TIME HE GOT UP TO PEE DURING THE NIGHT. Doors closing sounded like they were in the room instead of down the hall. Very, very disappointed in the quality of the building and the staff (except the maid service) at this hotel.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs and your own booze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blacknewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re so sorry that you encountered less than stellar service and noise disruptions during your stay. Our guest's comfort and satisfaction is our number one priority and we have addressed your concerns with our team. We hope that next time your travels bring you to our area; you’ll visit us again so that we may have an opportunity to deliver a true DoubleTree Naples experience! Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I spent over a week at this special hotel in Sept. 2013. Everyone from the front desk to bartenders to the maids were nice, helpful, smiling and just overall quite pleasant. The front desk ladies always helped us in anyway they could. The maids were very sweet (Natale' was exceptional) and left "towel art" and notes. The young man at the bar was very nice and talkative and anybody else that happened to work there always spoke to us as we were walking thru. We LOVED getting the cookies anytime we wanted. The room itself had its' own balcony, that we loved sitting out on. There was a frig, sink and separate couch area from the bedroom, which was very nice. My husband loved the bed, I like it a little softer. Overall, the Doubletree is well worth a visit. One more thing, they changed out ALL of the equipment in the exercise room while we were there. It's all brand new!!

Room Tip: Hilton Honors rooms are on the top floor (3). Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheSewingbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your detailed review. It greatly assists our future guests in capturing the true essence of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations, staff and amenities. Thank you additionally for mentioning our new fitness equipment. We certainly hope that if your travels should bring you back to the Paradise Coast, you will allow us to spoil you with warm cookies and award winning service! Cheers to you and your husband! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Everyone from reservation at the property, everyone at the front desk, housekeeping, restaurant was first rate. They made our anniversary very special and we hope to come back every year to celebrate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Orestilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

WOW! Thank you for your glowing review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience! Thank you for allowing us to garner your business and loyalty! We can't wait to continue this new tradition of making your annual special occasion as memorable as possible! Cheers and Happy Anniversary! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Double Tree has never let me down. Travelling on business or with family we are always comfortable and well fed. The star of the experience was the manager of the dining room. I explained my food allergies to him and he did an awsome job of creating a great breakfast for me. He is a gem

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
6  Thank AlfredNiederman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad that you had such a wonderful stay! All departments at our award winning hotel take great pride to ensure that we create rewarding experiences for all of our valued guests. We are happy that we were able to provide such personalized service to accommodate your dietary restrictions. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I was to be in town on business for a week, but had to leave early due to my grandchild making his appearance! The room was wonderful, the service was fantastic! I will definitely stay again when I visit Naples again. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Congratulations on the "appearance" of your grandchild! What exciting news! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We would love for you to bring the little precious one with you when you return to Naples. We welcome guests of ALL ages! Congratulations once again! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Watched the Dolphins win in the lounge. Ate, drank and cheered. Staff was very accommodating especially Michael and Hope. Room was always ready for us when we returned from site seeing. Breakfast was nice to have without driving all over town and reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Many thanks for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the Dolphins won! I will be sure to share your kind words with Hope, Michael and the entire team. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back. Go Fins!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel. We couldn't ask for better service and wonderful staff.The breakfast staff was extraordinary we can't wait to go back. The pool area was clean & very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hopeful102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

First impressions are so important to us. We want to ensure that every guest that walks through our door experiences a most memorable visit just as you did. We hope that this was the 1st of many visits to our little piece of "Paradise". Please know that you may contact me directly with any special requests (special occasions, celebrations) or queries to enhance your future stays at the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you "back home" soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,632 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $138 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing