We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My vacation stay at the DoubleTree in Naples, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I thought that the hotel provided us with great value; the price was very fair, the front desk help was excellent, the room service food was good but not always on time, and the restaurant food was good. The deck area off the restaurant was very nice with a TV and great atmosphere. My only wish was that the bathroom had a fan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Robert Jr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and any suggestions on the little things we can improve to make the best possible guest experience. Added value is certainly something we think our guests deserve. We are delighted that you were able enjoy some rest and relaxation on our newly renovated verandah area. Thank you for letting us know our award winning front desk team was extraordinarily helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,187 - 1,193 of 2,017 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great location (for me anyway) and perfect amenities. I was very impressed with the facility and just about everything. Breakfast was outstanding. From check in to check out we had no issues and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank DenHel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingWill, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review
I'm delighted you got to enjoy the hotel and its amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable, there was not much to the gym, and it was not a resort style hotel, but bar had a happy hour until 7 pm, even on Saturday night. They stayed open two extra hours for our group Friday night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Christopher Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you and your group for choosing our hotel. We strive to personalize & customize each group event to maximize the "WOW" factor. Based on your groups preferences, we were happy to provide the "extended" lounge hours. Please know that we are currently in the process of updating our Fitness Center. We appreciate all feedback and take into consideration any suggestions that will make our guests' experience most memorable. Our "friendly" staff looks forward to welcoming all of you back when your travels take you to our little piece of "Paradise".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

extremely helpful and friendly staff. Truly motivated to make you r experience as satisfying as it can be. We had the breakfast included deal and it was fabulous- hot and cold items and much variety. Pool area clean and comfortable. Overlooks a river. Chinese restaurant attached was OK, but the hotel restaurant was good. Rooms very quiet- all suites. Nicely appointed and comfortable beds. Staff really goes the etra mile at no extra cost to take care of traveler's needs- e.g.- towels and chairs to take to the beach, extra cookies, apples, 2 for 1 happy hour.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank todbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality and value of our hotel. We truly believe that it is the little things that mean everything and that genuine hospitality is priceless! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your family back soon.

Warmest regards,

Jennifer Wallace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

room suites are very comfortable, hotel staff, exceptional, cleaning staff are superb, cookies also a pleasure; overall attitude of staff is to make your stay a pleasant one, and they succeeded! We love Chinese food, and the Chinese restaurant adjoining the hotel, we found to be terrible!! we are not purists, but eat at P.F. Changs, far, far, superior!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingWill, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It’s great to see that you not only got to enjoy the hotel but also our people. Our number one focus every day is to make our guests happy; I’m delighted that our team succeeded in this for you. We appreciate your feedback on Charlie Chiang’s we would love for you to give them another opportunity to shine; as this is not the typical dining experience that they deliver. Hope to see you in Naples again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We returned recently to the Doubletree in Naples for a third time , but this time we were accompanied by our 2 year old son Matteo. We had a great time and the staff at reception and the bar were excellent. Rooms were cleaned at the time the hotel promised . The hotel loans beach chairs to take to the local beaches and we took advantage of this every day.
The only blemish was a chaotic breakfast session on the Saturday when everyone staying wanted to eat at the same time

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to be your hotel of choice when you come to the area and delighted you were able to enjoy it with your son as well . Complimentary amenities, like the beach chairs, is just our little way to make sure you have a stress free stay! Every team member from the front desk to the restaurant make it their daily goal to assure your Doubletree experience is the best it can possible be! We will see you next time and have warm cookies waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff at this hotel were all great, especially front desk who really made us welcome. Our room was very large and consisted of a sitting room, bedroom and large bathroom. There was a small kitchen area but we didn't use this (no cooker) but there was a fridge and sink, not sure if there was a microwave. Breakfast was included in our rate and there was plenty of choice, including hot food, fresh waffles you make yourself, delicious marmalade, pastries, breads, fruit, yogurts and juices. The hotel is not the most up to date and they could use some more umbrellas around the (smallish) pool area but we had a very comfortable two night stay and would return. You need a car as this hotel is about ten minutes outside of Naples centre.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel seem better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UkLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We are delighted to hear your welcome was not only warm with a cookie but with the big smiles from our front desk team members. Our Wake Up breakfast is a Doubletree signature and we are pleased you enjoyed all the delicious variety we offer. We appreciate all feedback and take into consideration any suggestions that would help our guests have a better experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your story and we will see you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,499 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,753 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
951 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $136 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing