We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, nice rooms, outstanding value in the off season.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great staff, nice rooms, outstanding value in the off season.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was greeted by a very friendly and organized staff member at the front desk who instantly had me checked in and on my way to my room, cookie in hand. Every staff member I interacted with was more than pleasant without going over the top and coming across as fake. I will definitely be staying at the Doubletree in Naples next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator. I was in room 225 and it sounded like I was right on top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that your arrival experience was friendly and efficient. Our team of hospitality professionals take great pride in the level of service we provide to all of our guests. Thank you for allowing us to garner your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,376
    360
    85
    19
    13
See reviews for
505
808
74
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I thought that the hotel provided us with great value; the price was very fair, the front desk help was excellent, the room service food was good but not always on time, and the restaurant food was good. The deck area off the restaurant was very nice with a TV and great atmosphere. My only wish was that the bathroom had a fan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Robert Jr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and any suggestions on the little things we can improve to make the best possible guest experience. Added value is certainly something we think our guests deserve. We are delighted that you were able enjoy some rest and relaxation on our newly renovated verandah area. Thank you for letting us know our award winning front desk team was extraordinarily helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great location (for me anyway) and perfect amenities. I was very impressed with the facility and just about everything. Breakfast was outstanding. From check in to check out we had no issues and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank DenHel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingWill, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review
I'm delighted you got to enjoy the hotel and its amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembroke pines, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable, there was not much to the gym, and it was not a resort style hotel, but bar had a happy hour until 7 pm, even on Saturday night. They stayed open two extra hours for our group Friday night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you and your group for choosing our hotel. We strive to personalize & customize each group event to maximize the "WOW" factor. Based on your groups preferences, we were happy to provide the "extended" lounge hours. Please know that we are currently in the process of updating our Fitness Center. We appreciate all feedback and take into consideration any suggestions that will make our guests' experience most memorable. Our "friendly" staff looks forward to welcoming all of you back when your travels take you to our little piece of "Paradise".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

extremely helpful and friendly staff. Truly motivated to make you r experience as satisfying as it can be. We had the breakfast included deal and it was fabulous- hot and cold items and much variety. Pool area clean and comfortable. Overlooks a river. Chinese restaurant attached was OK, but the hotel restaurant was good. Rooms very quiet- all suites. Nicely appointed and comfortable beds. Staff really goes the etra mile at no extra cost to take care of traveler's needs- e.g.- towels and chairs to take to the beach, extra cookies, apples, 2 for 1 happy hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank todbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed the hospitality and value of our hotel. We truly believe that it is the little things that mean everything and that genuine hospitality is priceless! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your family back soon.

Warmest regards,

Jennifer Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

room suites are very comfortable, hotel staff, exceptional, cleaning staff are superb, cookies also a pleasure; overall attitude of staff is to make your stay a pleasant one, and they succeeded! We love Chinese food, and the Chinese restaurant adjoining the hotel, we found to be terrible!! we are not purists, but eat at P.F. Changs, far, far, superior!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingWill, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It’s great to see that you not only got to enjoy the hotel but also our people. Our number one focus every day is to make our guests happy; I’m delighted that our team succeeded in this for you. We appreciate your feedback on Charlie Chiang’s we would love for you to give them another opportunity to shine; as this is not the typical dining experience that they deliver. Hope to see you in Naples again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We returned recently to the Doubletree in Naples for a third time , but this time we were accompanied by our 2 year old son Matteo. We had a great time and the staff at reception and the bar were excellent. Rooms were cleaned at the time the hotel promised . The hotel loans beach chairs to take to the local beaches and we took advantage of this every day.
The only blemish was a chaotic breakfast session on the Saturday when everyone staying wanted to eat at the same time

Green Features: The hotel did its best to educate guest on green policies and encouraged recycling where possible
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to be your hotel of choice when you come to the area and delighted you were able to enjoy it with your son as well . Complimentary amenities, like the beach chairs, is just our little way to make sure you have a stress free stay! Every team member from the front desk to the restaurant make it their daily goal to assure your Doubletree experience is the best it can possible be! We will see you next time and have warm cookies waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing