We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Surrey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

It may be just outside Naples, it may be away from the beach, but you will love this hotel. The beautiful, peaceful Delnor Wiggins Beach is just a short drive away and the hotel will lend you towels, 2 beach chairs, umbrella and body boards if they still have them. The staff are wonderful and so helpful and they didn't mind the number of free choc chip cookies my 2 teenage boys polished off each day. They have a plentiful supply. The pool is small, but has a lovely areas surrounding it to sit, never busy and the boys loved it. The suites are very spacious, large bathroom, fridge and sink, and the beds are sooo comfortable. And most importantly for teenagers free wifi. Breakfast choices were plenty for us and very relaxed atmosphere. We drove to Everglades City for air boat ride they recommended and took a drive around Naples on way home. Also recommended amazing Hamburger restaurant about 10 mins drive away called The Counter, you have to try it. You literally build your own. Thank you to all the staff for making our three nights so memorable.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room. Ours overlooked the car park but was ok as hidden by a bush!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PandorasTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
What a pleasure it is to see such a raving review. We are so pleased that your stay with us was fantastic! Our staff is always delighted to help in all your leisure needs. Our front desk team members have a wealth of knowledge on all the hot spots and local favorites. Our many added value amenities truly make this a unique property . We are happy to provide something for everyone in the family. From a relaxing and peaceful environment for the parents to complimentary wifi to entertain the teenagers, we do all we can to make your visit memorable. Thank you for sharing your experience and let your son’s know we will always have cookies waiting for them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,419
    370
    85
    20
    13
See reviews for
519
833
76
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, the hotel has extremely friendly and attentive staff, they made us feel very welcomed. They offer free rental of beach umbrellas, chairs (2 per room) and towels. Our suite was spacious, clean, with a small kitchen corner. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cleopatra1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad to know that you felt at home and took advantage of one of our many complimentary amenities, putting the beach chairs, umbrella and towels to good use! Also very popular is the complimentary wifi access for all of our guests. Our housekeeping team takes pride in their work and we will share your kind words with them. On your next visit, perhaps a trip to Trader Joe's (just south of the hotel) to fill your mini fridge with delicous snacks! Can't wait to have you back again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

wow this hotel was great. I'm in the hotel industry and they exceeded my expectation. it was my anniversary and i noted that on my reservation, not expecting anything special. they had a bottle of champagne with a note saying "happy anniversary".. a wonderful surprise. i had my two kids with us. everyone was wonderful. Staff was friendly, the food was good. they had beach chairs and umbrellas that we used for the beach free of charge. I was very happy with the hotel.

Green Features: hotel is very environmentally friendly, even in the waste baskets they have the option for organic or non-organic garbage to throw away and recycle accordingly
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reynaldo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
"Awesome" review! We pride ourselves on WOWing all of our guests. We especially enjoy surprising guests if we know that they are here celebrating a special occasion. The complimentary beach chairs and towels are a big hit with all our guests. Happy to know that your family took advantage of this complimentary amenity and enjoyed a meal in our Cafe Portofino. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our little piece of "Paradise" when your travels take you back to Southwest Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Very roomy suites, nicely decorated. Separate "kitchen" area with small fridge, sink and coffee maker. No microwave. Bathroom is roomy, plently of plush towels. Bed is comfy, a bit soft. The ac works great & is very quiet. The rooms have nice balconys. Stay away from room 214 whose balcony overlooks a roof and ac units. The pool is smallish and very warm. But the whole pool area along with the entire property is very clean. The only problem is that our shower didnt work that well and we were in room 214. The hotel is a bit far from downtown Naples & good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingWill, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all your feedback. We’ll be sure to have our engineering team follow up on the items you mentioned about your specific suite.
If you have an opportunity to return to Naples we highly recommend the Mercato Area for array of great restaurants located just 2.5 miles from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
232 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 452 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Arrived here and discovered that Hilton had lost my reservation. The hotel was full, but Hope at the front desk, made it happen. Debbie at the bar was great as well. Both received fortune cookies from adjacent restaurant as a small token of my appreciation. (A big "boo" to the Hilton reservation system)

Room was quiet and clean. What more can one ask? We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Sorry to hear of the challenges that you had with your reservation but delighted that we were able to resolve and get you in! Many thanks for your kind words and great review - we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Everything about this hotel was Outstanding. The personnel from the front desk to the maids were very professional and friendly. I especially liked that the hotel provided, free of charge, an umbrella and chairs for going to the beach. I also enjoyed the newspapers, the free internet and the warm cookies. The hotel property was well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are truly appreciative of your thoughtful and glowing review. We are so glad you were happy with the value and quality of the property and hospitality of our award-winning team. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice hotel and the rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet was OK. The hotel was close to I-75 which was very convenient. The king size bed was very comfortable. Having a safe to store your valuables and having a small refrigerator in the room was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Julio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherA542, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with The Doubletree Naples. We pride ourselves on superior housekeeping standards and delighted your stay with us was comfortable and peaceful. We hope you come back again and appreciate your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,081 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,642 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing