We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lawrence, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed May 8, 2008

My family stayed here 2 nights recently after spending a few days on Fort Myers Beach. While I can't recommend the city of Naples to a family with young children, the hotel itself was very nice. Each staff member we enountered had a friendly and helpful attidute. We enjoyed the pool area and were impressed with the fluffy beach towels that were provided.
I was very impressed with the housekeeping although the staff member I tried to talk to didn't speak english.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank markvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,396
    364
    85
    20
    13
See reviews for
511
821
75
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2008

You keep on having to remind yourself how little you've paid at this excellent hotel - the quality of the accommodation, services & staff are as good as those in the full blown Hilton hotels. The rooms are spacious & very clean. The free wi-fi worked very well. The chinese restaurant attached was good quality & relatively inexpensive compared to Naples itself. While the hotel is over 9 miles from the centre of Naples, there are many very good shopping centres much closer, & the nearest beach is about 2 miles away.
The complimentary fruit & cookies were welcome as was the Thursday night free hors d'oeuvre/happ hour (by far the biggest 'hors d'oeuvre' we've ever seen!). All in all felt like we were in a luxury hotel.
The nature centre across the road is also worth a visit (try the kayak ride)

  • Liked — everything - perhaps the price
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lettyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2008

We have just returned from a week at the Doubletree Naples. It's located right off Hwy 41, but we barely knew the local hubbub was there. The hotel is low key and quiet, great for a place to relax and sleep while visiting the area. Naples is between the Everglades, Sanibel Island, San Marco island, close to Ft. Meyers and Lovers Key.
For $116.00 we had a nice, smaller one bedroom "suite" (#314) with a refrigerator, sink and coffee. The pool and jacuzzi area is very nice, overlooking the trees along the river. A large balcony overlooked the pool, the river and woods. A bald eagle perched atop a tree across the river and held our attention. One evening while we dined on our balcony , an enormous electrical storm 20 miles away kept us entertained for hours.

Everyone was helpful and nice. We looked forward to our warm chocolate chip cookies from the front desk each evening. There's a small bar and cafe. Thursday night we were treated to coconut shrimp and other appetizers.

We would definitely go back!

We are not fussy but like clean, nicely decorated properties. This was perfect

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ragynlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee & Manchester, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2008

After spending 2 'less-than-mediocre' days at the Hilton on Longboat Key, I was pleasantly surprised at this Doubletree. The staff were courteous, professional and extremely helpful. As an HHonors member, we were greeted accordingly and given an extremely nice accommodation. Though the bald-eagles we watched from our 3rd floor suite was a very nice surprise as well.
The adjoining Chinese restaurant was spectacular sitting next to the river and the food was incredible.
I normally do not get to Naples much as this was a holiday - but I would go back again just to stay here.

  • Liked — The staff were 100% professional
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RB_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2008

We recently stayed at the Doubletree Suites in North Naples for one week. It was a fabulous experience! The staff was attentive and friendly. Our room was beautiful and included a patio with a gorgeous view of the river. The landscaping and pool area were lovely. The entire hotel was extremely clean and well kept. We wished we could've stayed longer! It was the perfect experience for us. The hotel is about 5-10 minutes from ocean beaches, and the river front location of this hotel is so peaceful and relaxing. We would highly recommend this property for your next vacation!

  • Liked — Luxurious!
  • Disliked — That we had to leave!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dmljkaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2008

My husband and I just returned from Naples Florida and the Doubletree Guest Suites. This is our third trip to Naples and the Doubletree. Again I have to comment on the excellent service and attention to detail and guest comfort at the Doubletree. We always try to reserve Rm 144 and we have been lucky to have been able to stay in the same room again. Though this is our favorite I believe any room would be wonderful. The rooms are clean, comfortable, large and quiet. The pool is great. The staff is beyond description. RobinJill and Julie have taken care of us for the last three years and always go above and beyond. RobinJill has wonderful suggestions and comments and has helped to make our vacation one to remember. The whole staff is exceptional-the people who clean the rooms are friendly, the pool always has towels waiting, the reception desk staff can not do enough for you. I don't know if it is the sunshine but they are always smiling. You will not be disappointed if you choose the Doubletree.

  • Liked — The staff and the room
  • Disliked — No stationary bike in gym and lack of microwave
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chazleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Meath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2008

Naples was such a surprise for us as it is such a cosmopolitan city - that has EVERYTHING, great shopping, a beach, a harbour with boats you can hire and gastromic restauants and the Everglades are an hour away.
This hotel is clean, up to date and have really friendly staff. The warm cookies on arrival (and any time the kids past the desk) were wonderful. Lovely pool and bar area with nice choices for dinner. The suites are a good size, two tvs, two double beds and a pull out sofa in the sitting room.
However I do believe the description of this hotel is misleading. They used words like "nestled" and "overlooking river and wild life preserve". It is acutally situated off a six lane highway and my room or any public room certainly overlooked nothing but a car park. The air con and would you believe fridge was quite noisey.

  • Liked — Friendly, helpful staff
  • Disliked — Noisey air con and misleading description of hotel
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Correna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#11 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing