We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Nearby Hotels
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$212
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
$416
$255
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$414
$369
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$936
$749
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$175
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$833
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)
$269
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveler rating
1,538
392
93
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,538
392
93
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm cookiesdouble treefront deskchocolate chip cookiesgreat hotelwet barbonita springsliving areabreakfast buffethousekeeping staffbeach chairstamiami trailthe entire staffbusiness centervanderbilt beachwould highly recommend this hotelwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,396 - 1,401 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Returning to Naples for a second visit we again chose the Doubletree Suites for our lodging needs. Having stayed there before we knew what to expect and how nice the faculty is. Our expectations were met and exceeded.

The property is well maintained and the staff keeps it in “tip top” condition. You have very nice rooms, a great breakfast restaurant, and a nice pool. What more do you need? You can easily get anywhere you want to go.

Two situations transpired this trip that really pleased us.

The first is that when we booked we forgot to request a room with a balcony. The night before we arrived we called to request a balcony room. The hotel associate indicated that she would try but didn’t know if it would be possible. That response typically means that it is not going to happen. However, when we arrived we had our room with a balcony.

The second was an ongoing situation. We have never encountered a property with such a cheerful, friendly, helpful, and courteous staff. Everyone, including management, restaurant servers, front desk personnel, maintenance staff, room attendants, and landscapers, went out of their way to greet us and assist us. Throughout our stay they always inquired as to how our stay was going and if there was anything we needed. A very nice experience for us.

We would highly recommend the Doubletree Suites in Naples to all!!!

Room Tip: Request a balcony room over looking the pool. You can have balconies with sun or shade.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TKCRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations (again)! We happy to hear you enjoyed your balcony and the hospitality of our team. Thank you for returning - we appreciate your loyalty and your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I recently spent a few days at this property and chose it because of the very positive reviews I had read on Tripadvisor.
This is a three star property with a five plus star staff.
Almost every staff member at this hotel provides a warm, welcoming, genuine attitude.
Joanne, at the front desk is amazing and one of the friendliest people I have ever met at a hotel.
She genuinely cares that every guest has a wonderful experience.
All of the front desk staff are incredible. Every question is answered, brochures on shopping are provided and always with a smile. I was welcomed back, each time I arrived back at the property.
I had a room with a balcony, thanks to the managing director, whose name I forget. She is lovely too.
The housekeeping staff here is amazing. Everyday I returned to a pristine room. I even had a welcome note from my housekeeper.
Tom, who never stops smiling helped me with my luggage and answered questions with enthusiasm.
The pool here is pristine and quiet. This is also a non-smoking hotel, something I really appreciated.
I loved my time here and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katherine E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for adding to our positive reviews! We appreciate your kind words about so many members of our team members. They are truly committed to delivering warm and caring service to each and every guest. We believe it’s the little things that make a good stay great! We look forward to your return. We will have warm cookies and smiles waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My Wife & I just spent 2 weeks in this great hotel & had a wonderful time.
All of the facilities were as described & the staff were all very good too.
We were in suite 245 & it was worth paying the extra for the additional space.
Restaurant service was variable at best but this was the only downside.
Would recommend this to hotel to one & all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 123MPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and found the upgraded suite to be a value! The best compliment we can receive is for a guest to return or recommend to their friends. We hope to host your next stay to the "paradise coast"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

very nice. clean, good value, service,facility is first class. Impossible to go wrong for twice the price. resturant on site with full breakfast, lunch and dinner available. Had breakfast and it was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beckett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I spent 7 nights at the Naples Doubletree Suites near the end of January of 2012, and we are absolutely thrilled that we chose this hotel. We have visited Naples numerous times over the last twenty years and this is the first time we opted to stay in a hotel during our visit, as opposed to renting a house or condo. We were not sure if we would regret giving up the extra space and use of a kitchen that comes with renting a house/condo but because those options can be pricey in Naples in January (and also difficult to find for just a week-long rental), we decided to give a hotel stay a try. When we discovered that we could get a river-view suite at the Doubletree for $161/night, saving hundreds of dollars compared to the cost of renting an actual residence for a week, we made the reservation here. (It should be noted that the river-view cost a bit more than all other suites the same size, and so real bargain hunters could stay here for even cheaper if they opted for a "regular" suite.)

The staff here was super friendly and while we required no real assistance from them other than checking in, I could definitely tell that they would go out of their way to help in any way they could, based on what I observed every day while coming and going past the front desk. The parking is free, with ample spaces available at all hours near the main entrance. The location is perfect, in our opinion...right on Tamiami Trail/41, just minutes from Vanderbilt Beach/Wiggins Pass State Park, and also minutes from tons of excellent shopping, restaurants, and other activities. There is a small restaurant at the hotel that has quite good food (we opted for room service a couple of evenings, which is available till 10 p.m.), and there is an adjacent Chinese restaurant that is also very good (and which offers take-out, too). While the hotel is right on the main north-south road through Naples, the hotel grounds still felt very secluded and we were not bothered by road noise at all, even while spending time out on our terrace. The landscaping around the hotel grounds is very nice as well.

The rooms, which are full suites, are awesome. The nicely sized living room had a full-size couch and a comfortable easy chair (and a great ottoman for putting your feet up), with a flat screen TV (high-definition, with a ton of channels available). There was also a small dining table, along with a wet-bar area that included a refrigerator (no microwave).

The bathroom was really big, with a huge granite countertop area around the sink, and we particularly liked the fact that the tub/shower had a surround of full slab granite (no dingy calk or scummy-looking tiles here!). The water pressure was great and the hot water never ran out no matter how long a shower. Another nice touch is the fact that the bath towels are full-size, instead of those scrawny little towels that so many hotels provide.

Both the living room and bedroom had huge windows that let in lots of natural light, but with very nice black-out curtains that could easily be pulled shut. The thermostat easily controlled the AC/heat (we only needed AC) up and down, so that the temp could be adjusted to our liking (a pet peeve of mine in so many hotels is that you either freeze or bake and the thermostats or HVAC systems are often unreliable). There was also a ceiling fan, which was a nice extra touch.

The bedroom was also very spacious, with a large desk and computer chair at one end. Closet space and drawer space (dresser in bedroom, also an extra dresser in the living room!) was more than ample. There was a closet safe (no extra charge, like some places). The king bed was super comfortable and had five pillows on it, which we loved. (Extra blanket and pillows in the closet was also a nice feature.) There was ample lighting throughout the suite from both overhead lights and numerous lamps (another complaint I have about many hotels is totally inadequate lighting). The lamps on each side of the bed had two electrical receptacles each, as did the lamp on the desk and the lamp in the living room, so there was never a problem finding space to charge phones, iPad, GPS, etc. The bedroom also had a large sized flat-screen TV (on an swivel-base, which is always nice).

Our particular suite (Room 144) was a corner suite with a river-view on the backside and a pool view on the other side. It was a great room, with a lovely wrap-around terrace (about 50-feet long, all told) that had several chairs and side-tables for sitting outside. While we paid a bit more per night for the river-view suite, it was totally worth it, in our opinion.

I am picky about hotel-room decor and thought that this place was very nicely done. The rooms were painted in warm, Caribbean-inspired colors and the furnishings were in fine shape. The furniture and accessories are vaguely "British-colonial" in style, with nice touches like bamboo trim and wicker inserts on drawers. I liked the crisp white bedding and the beach-inspired art and photographs on the walls.

There was a very nice pool area and fitness room, although we used neither, preferring to hike outside for exercise and spend our time in the sun/water at the beach. There is a nice little bar area with full service off the lobby, and also an outdoor seating area off the bar/restaurant (overlooking the pool), should one care to sit outside and enjoy their drink/food. The business-room upstairs (with computers and printer) came in handy to print boarding passes for our flight home.

Last, but not least, there was free coffee available in the lobby all day and through the evening hours, along with the awesome Doubletree chocolate chip cookies and an assortment of apples.

Short story long, there were so many things (both major and minor details) that we loved about this hotel that it's hard to remember all of them. Suffice it to say that we were absolutely thrilled that we decided to stay here, and did not miss having a condo at all. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Naples!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ohiotravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Wow! We can't even begin to thank you enough for such a detailed and positive review and for choosing the Doubletree Naples. We're so appreciative that you took a chance to stay someplace a bit different than you are accustomed to and so glad that you enjoyed every bit of your experience. It will be such a pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews