We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ocala
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The staff was friendly and efficient. Everything was well maintained and in good working order. The rooms were the size of a small apartment. I would definitely stay there again. The bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The pool was clean but it was really cold out so we did not swim.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SonjaOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We are so appreciative of such a lovely review and are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, particularly our comfy Sweet Dreams beds. Our apologies, however, that the pool was too cold. The concern has been shared with our engineering team to ensure it's at a nice warm temp. We'd love the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,231
    329
    76
    16
    10
See reviews for
454
721
67
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Guest services manager here is very attentive and plesant. They make you feel as though you are at home when you stay here. Great hot tub in the back by a good-sized pool. Nice breakfast buffet. Some of the rooms are getting new furniture which will make the rooms nicer. Always love the welcome cookie(s) when you stay at a DoubleTree.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunblader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a suite for 5 days and enjoyed each of them. Our suite was facing the swimming pool and garden. Everything was perfectly clean and in a great condition. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The hotel is 10 minutes (by car) from the beautiful beach. Several beach sections are close by and we visited two of them. We recommend to visit the beach during morning hours where you can enjoy the sand and water for yourself.

The only area where this great hotel should improve is the breakfast: its ok, but nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank theshadowvienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Naples and for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate the kind words about the hotel and our wonderful team! Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whippany, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have stayed at this property many times and each time my experience was the same. Friendly and eager to please staff made it feel like I was staying with family. Hope works at the front desk and was just a pleasure to speak to and always made sure we were happy. This hotel is a great value without feeling like a budget hotel. It is not on the beach however the beach is a short drive away. The Asian restaurant on the property is top-notch too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We love the title of your review! We are incredibly grateful for your loyalty and for your kind words. Each and every one of us takes great pride in knowing when a guest had an enjoyable and memorable stay, so your comments about the hotel and our team are simply our best reward. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
240 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Desk staff and wait staff were friendly and attentive. The maid left a personal message on the day I was leaving with the cutest elephant made from washclothes that really charmed my grandchildren. The breakfast variety was extensive, and you can get made-to-order omelets that are absolutely delicious. The pool was inviting. I have family in Naples, and this is my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 204 that had a view of the pool and the canal and would recommend. Very quiet, exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Great review! It's wonderful hearing the positive comments about our amazing team. We're thrilled that your granddaughter liked the elephant and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and pool area. We love being your "hotel of choice" in Naples and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The staff was wonderful at this hotel. They made you feel as if they knew you from the moment you walked in. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food as did lunch menu.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool. These had a balcony which was quite nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sheila216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Many thanks for choosing the Doubletree Naples and for recognizing our terrific team. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

All as advertised, great hotel if you are looking for a comfortable room and very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very well maintained and provided everything we were looking for. The staff from the time we arrived until our departure were first class. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Hotel
Bellasera Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#11 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,397 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 979 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing