We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The staff was wonderful at this hotel. They made you feel as if they knew you from the moment you walked in. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food as did lunch menu.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool. These had a balcony which was quite nice and spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sheila216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Many thanks for choosing the Doubletree Naples and for recognizing our terrific team. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,339 - 1,345 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

All as advertised, great hotel if you are looking for a comfortable room and very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very well maintained and provided everything we were looking for. The staff from the time we arrived until our departure were first class. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our stay was excellent they treat you like family at this facility. They make you feel right at home. I loved that when I arrived I was told about the hotel and I was always addressed by my name. My children were very imppressed, I guess you dont see that very often anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jetster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your Doubletree Naples experience on Trip Advisor. Comments like yours are always our best reward! It's great to hear that you felt welcomed and at home while staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Four of us stayed here for two days in two rooms this weekend prior to moving to the Ritz Carlton for a three day conference. I actually thought my room here was nicer than the Ritz was. I thought the price was very good for what we got here also. I mostly stay at Embassy suites but will defiantly look into the Double Tree in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Labelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

What a lovely review; we are honored to be positively compared to such a great hotel. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the Doubletree Naples. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife is working in Naples and asked me to go with her. She has stayed at this hotel 5 times prior. I see why she keeps coming back. Rooms are very nice. Clean and Quiet. Everyone of the staff I have interacted with are very helpful and nice. Breakfast is very well done. Vanessa was so nice this morning. Watched as she helped an older gentleman from the dining area to the pool area. Done with patience and a smile.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Stephen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff, Good breakfast, complimentary WiFi, large rooms, great beds. Free parking. Not located in center of Naples but close to tamiami trail.

Sitting area is very practical when staying with a young child, but not very cozy as it lacks windows and is lighted with cfl lightbulbs

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rogier m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in September/October. Although the hotel is lovley it is too far out from the centre of Naples. We were amazed to find it was a good ten miles drive down the Tamiami trail to 5th Avenue Naples. There is a Chinese/Sushi restaurant on the site and a Steakhouse next door. Otherwise if you want a drink there is no where local without driving. The Hotel has a small restaurant which closes Sunday and Monday so you cannot even get a drink in the bar.The buffett breakfast was very very good with plenty of choices for everyone. On the plus side the Hotel is ideal for visiting Sanibel and Captiva Island, the Everglades and San Marco Island. The Tamiami trail is the bottom road across the Everglades to Miami which takes about 2 hours to get there. The hotel is ideal for a night or two but no longer.Everyone was friendly and warm cookies were offered by the reception staff if they knew you were going out for the day.Naples is an upmarket resort with lovley shops. The beach is wonderful and you can watch dolphins and Pelicans from the pier. 'Tin city' is worth a visit with wonderful fish restaurants and not too pricey either.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are at the back and also overlook the river. Not all have balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $124 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing