We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times and our most recent two week stay underlined what a fantastic, good value hotel this is. The rooms are a good size with excellent amenities and there is a good sized pool and spa but what really makes this hotel exceptional is the customer service. The staff literally cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Every time you return after a trip out you are greeted with a friendly welcome that makes you feel like you are coming home and any small problems are ironed out almost instantaneously. The service ethos permeates the whole staff, from reception to housekeeping to maintenance. I cannot think of another hotel, large or small, where this is achieved to this standard. Particular thanks on this trip go to Robin-Jill and Joanne, as always, and also to Petra and Tom. We would not think of staying anywhere else when we visit Naples from the UK.

Room Tip: The corner suites have great balconies overlooking the pool, or best of all,the Cocohatchee River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sue33_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Many thanks for returning to the Doubletree Naples and for your continued loyalty! Thank you for your delightful review and for the special staff mentions. We'll certainly be sure to pass your wonderful comments along to our team! It will be our pleasure to welcome you home again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,466 - 1,472 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have stayed twice at the Doubletree and both times have been blown away by the value, the size of the rooms, and most of all by the friendliness of the staff. We brought our two children and felt absolutely welcomed by the staff, from front desk (who you would expect to carry a smile) to the housekeepers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Two of us enjoyed a 3 day stay - friendly, helpful staff, immaculate, spacious suite with comfy king-size bed and surprisingly comfy sofa bed. We requested a handicapped room and the facilities were excellent, with handicap parking just at the end of the hallway. Pool was wonderful, lots of loungers, towels and shady spots. We enjoyed a good buffet breakfast and Happy Hour drinks in the Bar. We took advantage of the large bowls of apples in the Lobby and the warm cookies upon check-in were a nice treat. The daily newspaper in a nifty bag on the door each morning was welcome. All the popular restaurants were just a few minutes drive away. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to coming back

Room Tip: Ground floor suite overlooking the pool is nice - pool and spa close promptly at 10:00pm. so no dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Welsh98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

We are incredibly grateful for such a wonderful review. Comments like yours are always our best reward! It's great to hear that the handicap room accommodated your needs and that you enjoyed all aspects of the Doubletree Naples. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back; hopefully in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a great value for the price! The rooms/suites are very spacious and the staff is outstanding. As we were headed to our rooms following check-in, a couple stopped us in the hallway to tell us what a delightful time they have had so far and we should expect to be surprised by everything the Doubletree Suites has to offer! I cannot agree more!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LovesComfyBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

We love your review; thanks for sharing! We were delighted to read that you enjoyed a bit of vacation on your business trip. Hopefully we'll see you back again... on business or pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

It was a perfect 7 days stay.
Excellent staff, very good quality breakfast, nice suite and a lovely pool.
All the areas well maintenance and clean.
A very good restaurant by the premises the Charlie Chiang's.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MDLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great hotel in a super location. Close to food shopping and 5 minutes away from the Gulf of Mexico and the gorgeous Naples beaches. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms were immaculate and spacious and the Doubletree cookies are worth the visit alone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel has an ambiance of a much older building, and is extremely comfortable. I felt absolutely pampered the whole time. It definitely has a woman's touch, and truly reminded me of an historic, very well preserved hotel from a more sophisticated era. Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TexasTravelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thanks so very much for choosing the Doubletree Naples. We really appreciate that you noticed how much care goes into maintaining our hotel! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,403 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,698 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,509 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $131 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing