We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
North Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I've stayed at the Doubletree Guest Suites in Naples many times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is always clean, the suites are spacious, functional, very comfortable and the grounds are well landscaped. Special thanks to Robin Jill Hochmeyer, Director of Concierge Services, who always goes above and beyond and to all the front desk staff for providing excellent service and for making me feel at home. I have also been very satisfied with the restaurant and of course, the Doubetree cookies are great..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank npbfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejg154, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Repeat guests are truly the barometer by which we can measure our success. Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your very kind review. Our team members take considerable pride in going the extra mile. and to see familiar faces makes our job easy. We look forward to having the opportunity to continue to be of service, and welcoming you back. Of course, we will always have a warm cookie waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,434
    373
    85
    20
    13
See reviews for
526
840
77
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Friendly staff; clean rooms and public areas; great breakfast - and all for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwdwWausau_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejg154, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you so much for your time and very kind words. You have managed in just a few notes to concisely represent what it is we take so much pride in, and strive to offer to each of our guests. It is an honor to have the opportunity to serve so many who travel to the southwest Florida area, and it is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We encourage you to make us your home away from home and visit us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

just wanted to tell anyone who has the opportunity to stay here for business or pleasure should ! i also want to mention a staff member by name ( jennifer b.) what a great asset to the hotel !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bvick1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

My wife and I were planning to take a vacation for the first time in a while and were fairly wide open on where to go because it was a last minute thing. When we settled on the Gulf coast we began exhaustively searching the web for the best beach location and place to stay that fit our budget and wasn't going to be overly crowded.

The reviews of the Doubletree Suites in Naples were the most overwhelmingly positive reviews of any hotel we found, and we looked at cities all up and down the Florida coast and the Gulf Shores area. So we began researching the Naples area and ultimately decided to go there in large part due to the rave reviews for the Doubletree Suites and the great price we were able to get on 4 nights there.

We were pleased to learn that the positive reviewers were so right about this place. Everything was super clean and the staff were all very nice. We got a 1 bedroom, pool view suite with a balcony on the 2nd floor. The pool view wasn't really much of a pool view because the roof of the patio area adjacent to the pool obstructed alot of it. We decided not to ask for another room though because in looking around, it appeared that most of the other 1 bedroom suites would also have had a partially obstructed view from either the patio roof, palm trees in the pool area, or umbrellas shading the pool area. It looks like the best views are reserved for the 2 bedroom suites, which we didn't need. The balcony was large enough that we could still see part of the pool, the river next to the hotel, and the nice palm tree landscape so the obstruction was not a big deal to us. The room was plenty spacious for 2 with a dining area, couch and sitting area, 2 flat screens, and a very comfortable king size bed in the separate bedroom.

Breakfast was included in our rate so we took advantage of the hot buffet each morning. The kitchen staff were very eager to please and the food was very good - eggs, grits, oatmeal, hashbrowns, waffles, pancakes or french toast, bacon, sausage, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, and cereal were out every morning along with coffee and various juices. And if they don't have what you want out there, they'll make every effort to get it for you if possible.

The hotel sits right on US Hwy 41, which we learned is the main road in the area running north and south from the Ft. Myers area all the way through Bonita beach, northern Naples (Naples Park) to downtown Naples. So it's very easy to head north or south to an assortment of beaches, restaurants, shops, or whatever you need. There's plenty of public beach access whether you go to the state parks or just find a dead end street with a parking meter as we did.

The area is rather pricey, which is to be expected considering how many rich and famous people have second homes here. We failed to find any unique local restaurants that weren't at least $25-$30 per person so we wound up eating at national chains, which are plentiful.

Overall, I'd highly recommend the hotel and the area if you're looking for a nice clean city on the Gulf to relax in. The beach and the sightseeing on the Gulf are the main attractions in the area unless you're looking for some higher end shopping or golf, which are both plentiful. So it's a great place to come rest and relax at the beach without a huge crowd. If you're not into the beach/sightseeing, shopping, or golf then you probably won't find much to do in Naples.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelLaw2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Many thanks for your kind words and very thorough review of the Doubletree Naples and the Naples area. We are delighted that you found us on Trip Advisor and that we met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Excellent hotel with great room/suite and super breakfast. Very friendly reception staff. We had a bedroom with 2 queen beds and a large lounge with a bed settee. Good sized swimming pool. Ideal location for exploring the beaches between Naples and Bonita. Free WiFi throughout hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is a good value for the price. The rooms are just average if not a little shabby but the extra space well makes up for it if you are traveling with a family. The rooms are clean as well and the beds, as always, were very comfortable. The dining area is on the small side but the food was fresh and plentiful in the breakfast buffet. The hotel staff were also helpful and friendly! They even called us after the trip to see if we had left any pool toys behind, they found some and were calling everyone registered with kids to see if they could get them back to the owners! They weren't ours but I really felt that was the extra mile I am looking for as a loyal hilton guest. This hotel isn't on the water but it was so close and a quick easy drive to visit the beach!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsHappy427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and our incredible team. You'll be happy to know that we are in the process of doing various upgrades in our guest suites! Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton family of brands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Great space that seems to have been recently updated. Nothing to complain about with this hotel. Wolfgang Puck Coffee...yummy. Many restaurant choices in the area. Great business service office for those last minute needs. Great check-in and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank banderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,450 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,446 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,131 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing