We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful front desk team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our trip was made less traumatic by the front desk team who went above and beyond to help with a troublesome delivery from Sears! We can't thank them enough. The hotel was clean, evening food great and breakfast good too. It's good value for money and will stay again I'm sure. We have a 2 year old who naps from 11 until 1 and this meant that on some days the maids didn't replace towels - but the pros out weighed the cons ten fold. The only other thing which wasn't great were the pillows - lumpy! However, overall our trip was great and we can't thank the front desk team enough for going the extra mile.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. I will make sure to share you comments to our Front Desk Team and let them know how much you appreciated their help in your deliveries with Sears.
We are looking into replacing our pillows to a larger size and better quality in the next couple of months. Again thank you for your comments and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

A nice hotel, with all close by, restaurants, Food & Drug store. Friendly stuff, nice pool area. The hotel has a Tiki Bar and the Social is very good. 10 Minute drive to the Vanderbild beach or the Naples pier.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank repual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you recommending us to others. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting Naples, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel exceeded expectations. The room was large . The breakfasts were very good as we didn't know it was included. The staff at all levels were very helpful and friendly nothing was too much to ask. The Buffett and drink from ties til third was another added bonus. The hotel is very quiet at night which made obvious the loud air con which is the only downside I can offer. Would dec stay there again
Andrew .Pontypridd. wales UK.

Room Tip: Pick a room that has a separate bedroom / lounge. I'm a another and our first room was all in on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewcozens1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations during your 10 day vacation in Naples Florida. We are so happy that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast that we serve daily and that you were able to participate in our Social Hour that we provide every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. I will make sure to share your comments with our Team. We will look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Naples. Thanks again for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The room was large and comfortable. Bed linen was a little ratty with fuzz balls on the flat sheet
Overall cleanliness was good. Upper floor rooms 413 and higher are preferred...quiet on same floor as laundry room...washers and dryers free. Managers reception Tuesday through Thursday. Nice outdoor bar by the pool. Strip
Mall around the corner if you are looking for supplies (Publix) or a restaurant. Hotel is 2 miles from the beach.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay. We apologized for the poor condition of some of our bed sheets, we will certainly look into that matter and address it with our housekeeping team. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our Social hour we provide every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays, our guest really seem to like them. I do hope the next time you are in the Naples area you will consider staying with us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just a short mile walk to the closest beach, this hotel is a quick drive to all the wonderful Gulf coast beaches, Naples Botanical Gardens, zoo, and many other attractions. The hotel is really quiet, the staff is friendly and accommadating, the light dinners offered Tuesday through Thursday are very tasty and a nice treat, and the facilities are clean, well maintained and just a pleasure. I recommend this as a very good, value-priced option when in the Naples area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

It is a pleasure to receive and read your positive review about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy all the local attraction in the Naples area. Our property is centrally located so we are not very far from most of the attraction for guest to see. We are very pleased that you were able to participate in our Social hours that we hold every Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursday evenings and that our team was friendly and accommodating during your stay. Thank you for recommending use to others and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Early check in was no problem, the room was very comfortable and the hotel was clean throughout. Lovely staff, nice breakfast, generous happy hour with free drinks and light snacks. Reasonable fitness room and pool. Excellent value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete-H-1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for the kind words and for sharing your experience. We really appreciate you recommending us to others and we look forward to having you as a guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was very happy with this hotel. Even though there were many families staying the week I was there, it was incredibly quiet. It is very clean, and we had a nice little suite for two. The only con was my husband's complaint: he had to ask for coffee for the in-room coffee maker every day because housekeeping did not replenish it automatically. Otherwise, nice pool, mostly quiet, adequate breakfast choices and kind front desk staff. I would recommend a car rental for this location as it is a distance from most popular places in Naples. We did take a long walk to a beach call Clam Pass, but most people would not walk as much as we did.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Je S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you found our property to be clean and comfortable. I would agree with you on the distance to the nearest beach is approximately 1 mile from the hotel and for those who like to walk it may not be that far. A car would come in handy to visit the other attractions that Naples has to offer. The Coffee packets are not replenished daily by our housekeeping staff, as it part of the welcome package upon arrival, but I am pleased that our staff did provide extra's when requested, We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and look forward to having stay with us again the next time you are visiting the Naples area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
951 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,679 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,499 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast

Address: 4805 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#14 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $127 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel is located one mile from the 35 acre Clam Pass Beach Park which is great for paddling and offers a restaurant and watersports rentals. Got a car? Our Naples hotel is under a 15 minute drive from several other Gulf of Mexico beaches. Spend a day enjoying the sun and sand in comfort with our complimentary beach chairs. Don't forget breakfast before you go, our Naples, Florida hotel has free breakfast. Going on a golf vacation to Naples, Florida? Here's a tip: during the summer, greens fees are lowered and some private courses open to the public. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel which is centrally located to all of the Naples, Florida golf courses. Celebrate a hole in one or even a triple bogey with a visit to our poolside Chickee Bar. Our Naples hotel has the most charming bartenders and fun drink specials. The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel also serves a free light meal, beer, and wine Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Traveling to Naples, Florida for work? We are located on US Highway 41 and close to downtown Naples, and Interstate 75 which gives you easy access to businesses like NCH, Arthrex, Hertz, and Allen Systems Group and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and Naples Municipal Airport (APF). Our Naples hotel also provides free wired and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing