We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed for one night with our dog. Really liked the place. The room was exceptionally comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was typical fare but very well prepared and presented. Light evening fare and drinks were also well done.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, evening social and your room! We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Sorry for the delay!! My wife and I had eight wonderful nights in Naples, met some lovely people over there, three nights a week we had a social evening, buffet style food but very good, plenty of choice and the breakfast every morning was great too. The rooms were plenty full, loads of room and big TV, good size kitchen and excellent walk in shower. The pool was very quiet indeed, again plenty of sun loungers to go around. The bar was great and everybody was so friendly, Mike the bar manager was a great host and Sarah too as they split the week. A good all round hotel and excellent value for money, We shall return ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigfella72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for the review! Your kind comments regarding our staff and property were a pleasure to read and share! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything we have to offer from our great service to our breakfast and evening receptions. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at a Staybridge hotel. Upon arrival the A/C was stuck on freezing and the WiFi didn't work. Both issues corrected in thitry minutes so that was fine. What was rather odd was the locked cupboard in the bedroom containing the very noisy air con unit, as it could have been in the lounge area!

Furniture was adequate as was the kitchen area. Space was good.

The hotel has a nice pool ( not used) and a pool bar. Breakfast was included and was adequate though the breafast area was rather crowded.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank BarryC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies for the A/C and Wi-Fi issues you encoutered while visiting us, but I am happy to hear we were able to solve the issuse right away for you! I hope you will let us host your next visit to Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great area and room to go with it. Services was wonderful. Rooms clean, and beautiful. Tiki bar and bartender were wonderful. I had No issues at all. Worthy value. Will visit repeatedly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenc5998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find.
Parking easy and free.
Next to the Publix supermarket.
10 minute drive to old pier.
Suite was outstanding. Wonderful to have a good sized bathroom! Very restful.
Complementary breakfast provided a good choice of hot and cold food.
Only stayed for one night on our self drive tour but would definitely return to stay for longer and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the Naples beaches.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BigAndyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the our large suites and wonderful breakfast. We hope to host you again when you can stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed for the last 6 days of our holiday and chose this hotel as it offered a separate sitting area. When we booked we requested a renovated one bed king suite on a high floor and were advised that all rooms were renovated. However on check in we were told although the suite was on a high floor it was not renovated, the receptionist did her best and at last found us one but on the second floor overlooking the car park as these suites are very popular and were all full. The view didn't bother us and the suite was very quiet. Everything was as we expected with a reasonable breakfast and pool area. The light cleaning of the room was fine for us as it wasn't intrusive but when we first went into the bedroom the door to the air con cupboard was covered in dust and I had to clean it before sleeping in the room we really don't know how anyone could have missed it . We also feel that some areas seemed to be missed for cleaning like the lift which had a dirty carpet for a few days. Having read an earlier review we asked at reception if we could loan a beach umbrella and chairs which we were able to keep for a few days which was very helpful and saved buying some.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaJa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property. Please except my apologies for the few dirty areas and room location problems you encountered during your stay. I am happy to hear enjoyed breakfast and were able to utilize the beach amenities. We hope you will let us host your next visit to Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

After reading reviews I was a bit disappointed. I specifically asked for a quiet room with a nice view but was given a room on the ground floor which overlooked the car park and was opposite the elevator. We arrived early after a long journey and was told to come back at 3pm. I would have at least expected to be invited to use the hotel facilities until our room was ready. Staff were very obliging after we had checked in. We had a suite with a separate bedroom, king sized bed and a small kitchen area with fridge, microwave and hob. The shower and bathroom area was nice but the fan was extremely noisy. The room was clean and comfortable but very dark. The air conditioning was also very noisy and kept me awake . The lighting was dim making reading very difficult. Wi-fi was good. There were 2 TV's but reception was poor. Breakfast was nice.
There was very little information regarding the hotel facilities or surrounding area in our room & all tourist information leaflets were kept behind the reception desk so you had to queue to get any details. Having read previous reviews I was aware that beach chairs were available on request.
We did not use the pool but the hot tub was nice. The social nights with free food and drinks were a bonus as was the free excellent laundry facilities. Our final bill was incorrect but fortunately I had taken a print out of our reservation confirmation so the bill was amended to the agreed price. The hotel was conveniently located. Would not stay again unless I was guaranteed a lighter room overlooking the pool.

Room Tip: Make sure your room overlooks the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for the review! Please know that we do our best to grant all of our guests requests. I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy many of our great amenities such as the evening reception, free laundry facility and hot tub! We hope you will give us a second chance to prove we will do whatever we can to make you comfortable while you're staying at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
955 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,501 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast

Address: 4805 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#14 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $129 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel is located one mile from the 35 acre Clam Pass Beach Park which is great for paddling and offers a restaurant and watersports rentals. Got a car? Our Naples hotel is under a 15 minute drive from several other Gulf of Mexico beaches. Spend a day enjoying the sun and sand in comfort with our complimentary beach chairs. Don't forget breakfast before you go, our Naples, Florida hotel has free breakfast. Going on a golf vacation to Naples, Florida? Here's a tip: during the summer, greens fees are lowered and some private courses open to the public. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel which is centrally located to all of the Naples, Florida golf courses. Celebrate a hole in one or even a triple bogey with a visit to our poolside Chickee Bar. Our Naples hotel has the most charming bartenders and fun drink specials. The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel also serves a free light meal, beer, and wine Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Traveling to Naples, Florida for work? We are located on US Highway 41 and close to downtown Naples, and Interstate 75 which gives you easy access to businesses like NCH, Arthrex, Hertz, and Allen Systems Group and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and Naples Municipal Airport (APF). Our Naples hotel also provides free wired and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing