We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights after looking on trip advisor and driving up from Key West. Originally booked for one night but enjoyed it so much we extended our stay. Great rooms with kitchenette, comfy beds, clean and really nice towels. Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday they have free food and drinks between 5.30 & 7.30pm, what a bonus. The pool, whilst small was great and the outdoor Chikee Bar nice for a cold beer in the afternoon. Complimentary breakfast included cereals, eggs and either sausages or ham, porridge, make your own waffles and endless tea, coffee and juices. Toast machines and pastries also available. Staff were all very nice and accommodating. After talking to people around the pool area, it was obvious that they return year on year. That says everything. This is a great value hotel and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much that you extended it for an additional night. Nice to hear that you were able to participate in our social hours we hold on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursday and Hot breakfast that we provide daily. Thank you for the great review and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    273
    65
    23
    13
See reviews for
355
280
31
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for business for the last 6 years and was always very happy with it but this year was very disappointing. The overall service was poor, the front desk staff lied to me repeatedly, the breakfast (which is a big part of their selling point) was often burnt or hard as a rock and the room service was all but non existent. I don't understand what happened because from the best I could tell it was all the same staff as before.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We are very sorry that our hotel did not provide a great experience like you had in the last 6 years. We take these comments very seriously and our management team has already followed up with all these concerns and your review will assist in correcting these issues in the future. I apologize that the room type and rate you were looking for was not available during a portion of your stay and the overall service was poor. I truly appreciated that you gave us an opportunity to discuss these concerns in more detail. Please accept our sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just stayed for the 5th time at Staybridge in Naples, Florida. Love, love, love this hotel! The breakfast is great, nice and hot and lots to choose from. The pool is really nice, and the chickee bar really adds to the atmosphere. Its warm, friendly and cozy, and very relaxing. The social hours are great, we had enough to eat we didn't even need dinner! Great value, great location, staff is always very friendly. We were there at Halloween, and they dressed up and baked cookies for the guests! Would never stay anywhere else in Naples! Didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Rooms looking straight ahead at the Chickee bar are really nice...overlooking pool also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 469Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you had a nice, relaxing, enjoyable time with us. Thank You for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate the nice comments and are thrilled that you liked our Halloween costumes and cookies. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here in October for 5 nights for the fourth consecutive year and once again had a great time. The receptionist greeted me by name as we walked in and remembered us from last year.

The hotel is really clean everywhere and the rooms have everything you need. A good hot breakfast is available every morning and three nights a week, for two hours, you can have complimentary beer, wine and sodas at the outside Tiki bar with free food as well. There is a local crowd who have been going there for years and they always make you feel welcome.

The pool area is very inviting, towels supplied, and is usually quiet during the day. For the beach the lobby let us have two beach chairs to take with us and when we went to return them they told us to keep them until we left.

The main thing that makes a hotel great for me is the staff and Tracey has a team to be proud of. If we come to Naples again we will not consider anywhere else at all.

Bill and Pam Carr

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billcarr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you Bill and Pam for the Great review we really appreciate your loyalty; it is always a pleasure having you as our guest. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the Team. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are visiting the Naples area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Room wasn't spacious, but adequate. Pictures on line make everything look much bigger. Front desk always helpful with directions- thanks!!! Loved the free breakfast- fresh waffles, cereal, fruit, hot meat, eggs. Pool was nice, kind of cool - but didn't stop the kids

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBG416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast that is available to our guest daily and that our Front Desk team was friendly and accommodating with directions. Thanks again for sharing your comments and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

PERFECT! We found all the excellent reviews of this property to be right on. The only thing that would make it perfect would be patios on the lower poolside rooms. The location is only a mile walk to clam pass beach (3/4 of it is a beautiful nature walkway). The staff here goes above and beyond to accommodate your every wish and they are always smiling. The price could not have been better. Loved the pool with Tikki bar perfect for kids and adults. The free meals are perfect if you are looking for something small and filling. Of corse if you are going expecting a 5 course meal you will be disappointed. However it is perfect for families with kids. Gym is small......so throw your sneaks on and hit the road. beds are a little hard but not horrible, have definitely slept on worse. The blonde that everyone has written so highly of is just as accommodating and friendly as they say, she does it all! All in all you can not beat these accommodations and friendly staff for the price! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 86redsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your overall experience regarding your stay with us. We have very high expectations for our team and we are very proud of them as they consistently are going above and beyond to cater to our guest. I will make sure to share your comments with our Team and we look forward to having you stay with us again when visiting the Naples area. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very convenient location, one bedroom suite excellent, great price, breakfast usual American eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit etc. good enough to last until morning snacks/early lunch.

All in all good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qualitim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your comments on your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Naples, Florida. We are pleased that you enjoyed your suite and the hot breakfast that is served every morning. Thank you again for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast

Property: Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Address: 4805 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel is located one mile from the 35 acre Clam Pass Beach Park which is great for paddling and offers a restaurant and watersports rentals. Got a car? Our Naples hotel is under a 15 minute drive from several other Gulf of Mexico beaches. Spend a day enjoying the sun and sand in comfort with our complimentary beach chairs. Don't forget breakfast before you go, our Naples, Florida hotel has free breakfast. Going on a golf vacation to Naples, Florida? Here's a tip: during the summer, greens fees are lowered and some private courses open to the public. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel which is centrally located to all of the Naples, Florida golf courses. Celebrate a hole in one or even a triple bogey with a visit to our poolside Chickee Bar. Our Naples hotel has the most charming bartenders and fun drink specials. The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel also serves a free light meal, beer, and wine Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Traveling to Naples, Florida for work? We are located on US Highway 41 and close to downtown Naples, and Interstate 75 which gives you easy access to businesses like NCH, Arthrex, Hertz, and Allen Systems Group and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and Naples Municipal Airport (APF). Our Naples hotel also provides free wired and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing