We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is mid range and reasonably cheap to stay in. It has a plentiful breakfast with a good choice however it can be difficult to get a table and some items do run out and then you have to wait for more to come out. The rooms are comfortable except for the pillows and the very loud air conditioning unit whish also blows cold air over you whilst you sleep. Most staff are helpfull especially the blond deputy manager who seems to work really hard. We had an issue with cleaning as we had a cockroach in our room. I asked ftwice for the room to be fully cleaned but this never happened in our whole stay. I was disappointed with the level of cleaning as we sayed for 11 nights and the carpet in our room was never vacummed or the surfaces cleaned once during the whole stay. We were travelling with another family and they reported a similar lack of cleaning in the rooms. I stayed in 5 hotels during my stay in America and all the other hotels had much better cleaning/housekeeping of rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckyniblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback on our free hot breakfast that we offer to our valued guests each morning. I am really sorry to hear that you had a difficult time finding a seating area during your stay. We do offer more seating out in our pool area for our guest to enjoy the nice sunny weather while eating their breakfast.
Since we are an extended stay property, our guests receive a “light touch” each night of the stay for room cleaning. This includes trash taken out, fresh towels, bed made, and bathroom paper products replaced. This should be explained to guests upon check-in and I apologize deeply if it was not in your case. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we will share this with the rest of our Team so we can improve in these areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 995 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have spent 2 nights in this hotel and consider it really amazing! New Hotel with new furniture, very clean, great location 1,5 miles from the beach and staff very nice and helpful!!
Definetely would choose again this hotel in the future and suggest it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbruz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for the Great Review! We are very happy the hear that you had a Fantastic stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Naples, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I'm staying at the hotel right now. I'm writing from my room. I was pleased with my room, it looks more outdated in the pictures than it really is. Free tacos for dinner and free wine and beer at the bar from 5:30 to 7:30. King suite. Very, very, very firm bed, too firm. This is my 1st night, lets see how i feel tomorrow morning. Sofa bed didn't have the cushion they put on the top so we could actually feel the springs, called front desk they brought a cushion right away. Let's see how we wake up tomorrow.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhlorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

I would love the opportunity to speak with you while you are currently still in house to see how your stay is and if there is anything we can do to make sure you are having a enjoyable experience. I can be reached anytime. Just ask for Tracy at the front desk. Look forward to meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped at this hotel because of the TripAdvisor reviews… & couldn’t have been happier!

We were greeted by a lovely young blonde girl on reception. She was very hardworking & dealt with many customer calls whilst checking us in – talk about multi-tasking!

It was the first time we stopped in a Staybridge hotel as they are only just opening in the UK & the young girl explained to us about what the rooms offer & the experience you receive. It was pretty cool to stay somewhere so fancy! She asked what floor we wanted to stay on & we asked her to choose as she knew the hotel better than us. Our only request was that it was quiet so we got a good night’s sleep.
They also have a little tuck shop to buy food, wasking powder etc.

Upon entering our room it was lovely! It was spotless, with an open plan kitchenette, living space & king size bed & two HUGE windows! The bathroom was split so you walked through a small corridor which had the sink & fitted wardrobe into the bathroom with the toilet & shower in.
The little touches were nice in this hotel like the FREE popcorn you could make & the washing up liquid.
The only downside was is was a little dark, but with the curtains open this wasn’t an issue : )

We visited Outback for our tea that evening as it opens until late & the food is great!

The FREE breakfast in the morning was good with a good selection of food & beverages.

Upon checking out I noticed that they are part of the IHG group so if you are an IHG Reward Club member remember to collect your points. I didn’t realise this until checking out, but they kindly put the points onto my card : )

Overall, a great hotel & since this visit we have stayed at a Staybridge hotel in the UK! : )

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist dependant on your needs & she will give you the best room she can! : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank You for the 5 star review. We are so pleased that you were able to experience all the nice amenities we have to offer our guest. I will make sure to share your nice comments about your stay with the rest of our Team Members. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very nice hotel. I highly recommend to families with kids. Having a small kitchen help so much. Breakfast was a good value with basic needs. The wolfgang puck coffee was better than I expected. Make your waffles machines is money. Will definitely stay again my next visit in Naples.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadtwopointO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times now, all stays have been great, no negatives at all. Property is in a great location close to shopping, attractions etc. Hotel is well taken care of and comfortable, all suite with small kitchenetes. Staff is friendly and welcoming, sales manager is especially friendly and makes a point of speaking with and making all guests feel comfortable during the weekly dinners. Speaking of, tues-thur the hotel provides a buffet style dinner and drinks for guests which is included in rate. Pool area is very nice with a tiki bar, great area to relax, have a drink and just enjoy. Laundry facilities are complimentary which is a nice amenity although they can get pretty busy. Perfect hotel especially if you are staying for any type of extended period of time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us! We want you to know that we truly appreciate your loyalty to the Staybridge Suites of Naples, FL and it is a pleasure to hear that you have had positive experiences time and time again; finding our property to be clean, convenient, and comfortable for you to enjoy during your time here. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back as our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very clean : friendly staff : great location : free buffett breakfast was delicious and social night tuesday wednesday n thursday is also a plus will definitely recommend to family n friends and will return when visiting Naples

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayliz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate your kind comments and recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,650 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,765 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast

Address: 4805 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $137 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel is located one mile from the 35 acre Clam Pass Beach Park which is great for paddling and offers a restaurant and watersports rentals. Got a car? Our Naples hotel is under a 15 minute drive from several other Gulf of Mexico beaches. Spend a day enjoying the sun and sand in comfort with our complimentary beach chairs. Don't forget breakfast before you go, our Naples, Florida hotel has free breakfast. Going on a golf vacation to Naples, Florida? Here's a tip: during the summer, greens fees are lowered and some private courses open to the public. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel which is centrally located to all of the Naples, Florida golf courses. Celebrate a hole in one or even a triple bogey with a visit to our poolside Chickee Bar. Our Naples hotel has the most charming bartenders and fun drink specials. The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel also serves a free light meal, beer, and wine Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Traveling to Naples, Florida for work? We are located on US Highway 41 and close to downtown Naples, and Interstate 75 which gives you easy access to businesses like NCH, Arthrex, Hertz, and Allen Systems Group and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and Naples Municipal Airport (APF). Our Naples hotel also provides free wired and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing