We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the business traveler...not so much for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the business traveler...not so much for a family”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for two nights last weekend while visiting family in the area. The hotel location is great. Right on hwy 41 which is central to all points in Naples. Shopping, places to eat, and the beach are all within a few miles. I do feel that the location drives up the price.

This was my first stay at a Staybridge so maybe this is something I should have known but the housekeeping is not full service. You get a touch up cleaning with trash, towels, and bed making (not linen changing) everyday M-F and if you stay 7 nights or more, on the 7th day a full cleaning. Paying this much money, I would expect full service everyday.

For $200 a night, we stayed in a Studio suite with ONE queen bed. The room does have a small couch and desk, plus a kitchenette with full size refrigerator. Traveling with two adults and a toddler, it was a small space. The sink is outside the toilet/shower area (no bath tub) so that did help getting ready.

The free breakfast in the morning was very nice with plenty of selection and was constantly refilled. They also had trays available to take food back to the room.

One of the main reasons why I chose this hotel was the beautiful pool/tiki bar area pictured on the website. Well, it was disappointing to see how small the pool and hot tub are compared to how the pictures are on the website. The hot tub is full with 4 adults. The pool could maybe hold 10 people. A family of four and my family of three were comfortable in the pool...any more and I'm not sure. The tiki bar/hut was just as pictured and a great way to relax.

If I was traveling alone or on business, I would definitely stay here again. However as a family, the lack of beds, bath tubs, and small pool will cause me to stay somewhere else.

Also as a final suggestion...a kitchen size trash can would be very helpful in the suites. The very small trash cans get full with two diapers or three cans of soda. No way to handle the trash of a meal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy8869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your positive feedback on our free hot breakfast that we offer to our valued guests each morning and we are pleased that our location was convenient for you during your stay. Since we are an extended stay property, our guests receive a “light touch” each night of the stay for room cleaning. This includes trash taken out, fresh towels, bed made, and bathroom paper products replaced. This should be explained to guests upon check-in and I apologize deeply if it was not in your case. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we would love to opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    288
    68
    24
    13
See reviews for
379
297
34
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The rooms were clean and nice. We went for the swamp buggy races and were only staying 3 nights. We arrived late Saturday night and check in was very quick and easy. We went to our room overlooking the pool. We had reserved a 1 bedroom suite. The bedroom had two double beds. I don't understand why hotels still use double beds. I would have preferred one king or two queens. The hotel only provides 1 pouch of coffee to make in your room for the entire stay. When I went down to get more they said they provide coffee in the breakfast area therefor they do not provide it in the rooms. That would not be an issue with us except at 250.00 a night I would expect coffee in my room.

The hotel is very clean and the breakfast was very nice. Elevators are slow as they are in most hotels. The location is in a nice area of Naples. At this price though I would expect a lot more. We could have stayed some place 100.00 cheaper with same amenities in souther Naples and closer to the buggy races. I chose this place simply for the bedroom door. Don't waste the money.

Again nothing is wrong with this hotel except the price of the nightly stay. I would stay again If the rate was a lot lower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelmonoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for being a reward points member. We strive to provide a clean, spacious, and relaxing environment for you to enjoy while staying with us – equipped with anything you may need. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stay here 5 to 7 weekends a year. Chickee Bar doesn't mind if you have your own drinks but I still buy a few from them. Free use of Weber Grills on site. Staff and Hotel are very eager to please you. Reward points programs availble for your stays at other ICH hotels. Free breakfast! Great location too. I don't want to jinx my sefl but I never had an issue staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FuntimesOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for being a reward points member. We strive to provide a clean, spacious, and relaxing environment for you to enjoy while staying with us – equipped with anything you may need. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights in a King suite. The room was really nice with a kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The bed, as with most hotels was way too firm and uncomfortable. The air conditioning unit was behind a vented door in the bedroom and very noisy. The housekeeping staff just does the bare minimum during your stay. We were in the room one time when they came in to "clean" and it took them all of 2 minutes. There was a free breakfast buffet every morning, but the staff was not very attentive to empty coffee pots. One morning there was ham on the buffet, but it was ice cold. Tuesday - Thursday evening, they have a reception with free beer & wine at the poolside bar which was unexpected and kind of fun. However, the bartender, a man with what appeared to be an Australian accent, was very unpleasent and crabby. I don't think we'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PMIKISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your open and honest feedback regarding your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests – including ways to improve! Please accept our deepest apologies if your stay was anything less than exceptional and it is most disappointing to hear our housekeeping team did not do an efficient job of cleaning your guest suite. What you have mentioned is definitely not our standard of service, and please know that we take your comments very seriously and the issues you have mentioned will be followed up with by our management team. We are happy that you enjoyed your guest suite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in February 2013
We can't say enough about the staff and the hotel amenities.
They provide wonderful complimentary evening parties poolside and also great healthy breakfast selections.
The hotel is immaculate,and everyone is professional and friendly.

We will stay with them again the next time we fly to Naples.

Room Tip: We had suite 231 which was very quiet and close enough to the elevator .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyondown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are honored to have you as such a loyal guest. This overall experience you had during your stay is what we strive to provide to all of our guests and appreciate getting feedback when we succeed in doing so. Thanks again and we hope to see you again when in the Naples area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room was absolutely lovely and I had the best mattress ever! I would have brought it home if I could. It was sooooooo nice! Location is not great, but we had a car and drove into the more touristic parts of Naples. Hotel had parking too, which was great. The downside was breakfast. It was horrible, everything was gone quickly and no replacement. People literally fought for food. We were better off making our own breakfast in the room (which had a small kitchen).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GOG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased you found our guest beds to be comfortable to sleep on. Please accept our deepest apologies if you were not able to enjoy our free hot breakfast that we offer each morning. There should be fresh options available all morning and your comments will be shared with our food and beverage team to ensure similar instances will not happen again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Lake, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were guests at the Staybridge in Naples FL for 10 days and it was a wonderful experience. The full hot breakfasts were tasty and always on time. The bonus of the free light dinners/wine/beer on T-Th was an unexpected treat. These usually were prepared on the outdoor grill on the patio in a very social setting -- the staff here all work so well together, it seems like they are on top of everything, and they all share duties and make it work so well. We rented bikes at a Trek store, and they were helpful in letting us take them up to our room -- they took care of calling a cab to get us to the airport when we were leaving - it was just an excellent stay. We thought the bed was very comfy and suffered no "vacation back" at all. Congrats to them. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The studio suite was ample, with a small kitchen and the enough tools to do minimal cooking. We expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traysee65, Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback! We are honored to have you as a guest and the overall positive experience you described during your stay is what we strive to provide all of our guests and we appreciate hearing positive remarks when we succeed in doing so. It is great that our team of associates were ready and willing to assist you when needed. Thanks again for the 5 star star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,586 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,670 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,461 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast

Property: Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast
Address: 4805 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#15 Family Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel is located one mile from the 35 acre Clam Pass Beach Park which is great for paddling and offers a restaurant and watersports rentals. Got a car? Our Naples hotel is under a 15 minute drive from several other Gulf of Mexico beaches. Spend a day enjoying the sun and sand in comfort with our complimentary beach chairs. Don't forget breakfast before you go, our Naples, Florida hotel has free breakfast. Going on a golf vacation to Naples, Florida? Here's a tip: during the summer, greens fees are lowered and some private courses open to the public. Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel which is centrally located to all of the Naples, Florida golf courses. Celebrate a hole in one or even a triple bogey with a visit to our poolside Chickee Bar. Our Naples hotel has the most charming bartenders and fun drink specials. The Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast hotel also serves a free light meal, beer, and wine Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Traveling to Naples, Florida for work? We are located on US Highway 41 and close to downtown Naples, and Interstate 75 which gives you easy access to businesses like NCH, Arthrex, Hertz, and Allen Systems Group and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and Naples Municipal Airport (APF). Our Naples hotel also provides free wired and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing