We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Naples
Post
Inbox
Search

“Had a nice Meal and prices are fair.”

Texas Tony's Rib & BrewHouse
Order Online
Ranked #84 of 1,169 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: BEST BBQ FROM TEXAS TO FLORIDA If you ask Tony Phelan why he loves the restaurant business, his response is quick and without hesitation. "I'm passionate about pleasing people" With a goal of bringing a first class experience and barbeque product Texas Tony's Rib House was born. Tony Phelan grew up in Texas, attended the University of Houston and met his wife Kathleen in the restaurant business. So taking those Texas roots and his love of Texas barbeque, he set out on a plan of introducing a unique brand of barbeque to Southwest Florida. Taking a combination of Hickory and Oak woods to smoke with and cooking at low temperatures, it created the perfect formula for our Award Winning Barbeque. Texas Tony's barbeque is "all about the rub and the ring." The rub is made from his secret recipe. The ring occurs when you smoke meat over a long period of time; the pink is where the smoke has permeated the meat. "This is true Texas Barbeque."
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sat at bar, very nice bartender that served us. We enjoyed our meal. The only side I wasn’t crazy about was the Mac & Cheese. But loved everything else! I look forward to my next visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank OnondagaHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service and waitress was very polite (Jenna). The place was very clean and the aroma was absolutely amazing.
Margaritas were good
Food was awesome - had the combo meal. Baby back ribs, pulled pork, baked beans were wonderful. Definitely will be back for more. If your in the area you gotta try this place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Bigo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We have been here a few times and even though we will often go to fancier places, this is a regular go to for some very good BBQ. They have a solid bar with a lot of specials and the service is always friendly and quick. We will be back.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OrangeYellowJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Owner at Texas Tony's Rib & BrewHouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed this and past visits! We love hearing from a return customer and hope you have a chance to stop back in soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

We went here with our son and his family. Everybody loved the food!! From 2 year to 69 year. The ribs and the sides really tastes authentic. Soo good
We will be back for the racks!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank HoganMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Owner at Texas Tony's Rib & BrewHouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review! We’re so happy you loved the ribs and sides and can’t wait to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Awesome food and service. Went with a party of 7 for my mom's birthday. 2 In the group are gluten free. The waiter Gage was very knowledgeable about the menu and the restaurant was very accommodating to our needs. We did full racks of baby back ribs and between all of us has all the sides. Everything was perfect. Service was outstanding! Food was delicious. We would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank agyuro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Owner at Texas Tony's Rib & BrewHouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad to hear everyone in your party enjoyed their meals and that we were able to accommodate the dietary restrictions. We love reading great reviews like yours and hope you can return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Tony's Rib & BrewHouse also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Texas Tony's Rib & BrewHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing