We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for kids and adults”
Review of Sun-N-Fun Lagoon

Sun-N-Fun Lagoon
Ranked #23 of 122 things to do in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please call 320-252-4021 for hours of operation. We tend to follow the local schools: When the children have the day off we are open and when they are in school we are closed.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great fun for kids and adults”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Don't go expecting a Typhoon Lagoon or Blizzard beach, it's not that big, but with a teeny toddler pool ,another kids pool, a large free form swim pool, a two board divong pool, a lazy river, and 5 flume and tube rides, a decent snack bar, and lockers, you can spend a great day here with the family. look for the 20% of ticket on the free tourist map guides in Naples. Only downside is not enough umbrellas / shadey areas to get out of the sun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Garethjlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    94
    34
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“UNSAFE water park. Swim at your own risk!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I went to Sun-N-Fun Lagoon this past weekend with family. When I walked through the entrance I immediately thought SNF was smaller and less enticing than Sun Splash, but with 5 children under 10 in our group we decided to give it a try. The 5 slides are SNF's best feature, especially since you don't have to use tubes. The lazy river is relaxing! The waterfall side of the lazy river was an excellent way to cool off without leaving your tube. Food/snacks are good & reasonably priced. Up until this point I thought we had made the right choice by staying until we caught a lifeguard SLEEPING! Dozing off while my 9 year olds were swimming. I brushed it off until I came across ANOTHER lifeguard sleeping on the lifeguard stand! COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE! By this time I was outraged. I looked around for a manager, but didn't not run into anyone that looked over 18 years old. We will NOT be back!

Helpful?
6 Thank MSTRKRFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun with friends”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Small water park but definitely great for the price. The lines were short and park was big enough to stay entertained. Five water slides that were awesome. Great place to go with your friends.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CathyL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok - but not Disney”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Visited last year. Another half day visit for the family. OK venue with some fun rides but nothing dare devil. Probably better for smaller children. Not much shade so watch the sun

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TRN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Full day of fun for kids of any age”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

You owe it to your kids to hang out here in the summer time. Lots of different pools for different ages and abilities. With a lazy river. Beautiful clean facility. A little snack bar and big bathhouse and restrooms. Plenty of parking!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun-N-Fun Lagoon also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sun-N-Fun Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing