We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy treat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spin Frozen Yogurt

Spin Frozen Yogurt
Ranked #8 of 50 Dessert in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Description: Spin Frozen Yogurt is a self-serve Froyo shop. We've been told we're the best in Florida (and even the world!) We typically have 16 different flavors of frozen yogurt, sorbets and custards. We always have a No Sugar Added flavor along with some sorbets. We are located on 5th Ave South where it intersects with Park Ave. That is five doors to the west (towards the beach) of the Inn on Fifth's front door. Come check us out at lunch, after the beach or after dinner! Look for the lime green umbrella on the north side of 5th ave. Were tucked behind the stairs. See you soon! We accept most major credit cards.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a serve yourself frozen yoghurt place on the main shopping street, Fifth, in downtown Naples. They have about 10 delicious flavored and 30 or more tasty candy or fruit or chocolate, Carmel toppings. You are charged by weight. The chocolate vanilla swirl is my fav and is is sugar free! Enjoyable and refreshing treat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    28
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Well worth a visit. A little pricey but it is 5th avenue. We live having dinner then going to spin for desert and walking down 5th to the beach. Great idea of letting you sample first and the fruit toppings are fresh and delicious. The place is always clean and well managed.the yogurt is amazing and the staff friendly and even helped us out with loyalty cards. Better than a lot of other yoghurt places we have been too.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BruceBogtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
664 reviews
400 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“$5 for a bowl of yogurt ?!?!?!?!?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Granted that you can choose your yogurt and toppings (quite an extensive selection), it is hardly worth $5 for one serving. Next time we're in Naples we'll definitely be skipping Spin.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I could eat this yogurt everyday!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Spin is the only reason I go to 5th Ave! I go in every Saturday.....The store is always clean, the staff is super friendly and the yogurt is addicting! (my fav is the coconut).

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NaplesNative5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A treat for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

It's hard not to get addicted to *Spin*. It s like traveling back in time and having as much of your favorite candy as you want put on top of your dessert. How can you find fault with this? More importantly, the flavors of the yogurt are extensive...always seems to be fresh and clean in there as well. The staff was quite helpful and understanding of the antics of our two little ones in tow.
I've tried the other places in town with similar concepts and *Spin* outshines them all. Worth the drive downtown no question.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thomasg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spin Frozen Yogurt also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Spin Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing