We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture perfect!”

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #23 of 168 Outdoor Activities in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 1920 and considered a historic golf landmark, this 18-hole Bermuda grass course stretches 6,497 yards at par 72.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picture perfect!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was my first trip to Naples, and it was wonderful! We sat at the bar for the sunset the first night and ate at the hotel's amazing restaurant on the water the second. It couldn't have been more perfect. The food was incredible -- the scallops are delish! -- and the view was the best Florida has to offer. Our room was clean and comfy. Nothing special but definitely worth the money for the style and comfort. I am not a fan of the musty, sandy smell so many beach hotels tend to have. You have to rent the chairs and umbrellas, but they're worth the money too. Major kudos to the staff. The manager herself came up and offered me another room when the one we were first given was on the less pretty side of the beach view we paid for. They bent over backward and were so friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank motaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    126
    55
    19
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Ridge, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful beachfront hotel in Naples”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Spent an afternoon here for lunch at the outdoor bar, food was excellent, drinks were even better, hotel is charming, old Florida style accommodations. What can I say about the beach that hasn't already been stated. It is stunning. Hotel was hosting a wedding the weekend I was there, with a harp playing and the sun setting, can't ask for anything more. Lots of families playing frisbee, catch and all manner of beach games. If you aren't staying in the hotel, parking can be tight, there is a lot with a few metered spots, but lots of folks parked on the streets and walked. Hotel has valet parking for guests. Another downside is no shower is available, only a small foot washing station. Looking forward to coming back here soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Desmond321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Right on the Beach”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Can't beat the location of this property. We stayed for 4 nights in a Cabana Room. Got a great deal through Hotwire ($92/night). No elevators on this side of the hotel but there are only two floors. We brought our own beach chairs and umbrellas but you could rent them on the beach for approx. $30/day for both. Rooms were very comfortable, great bed with lots of pillows. The showerhead was very weak but was no big deal. Great location to many restaurants within a short driving distance. Valet parking is free which is unheard of on the beach. You could self park in the lot across the street, should you choose. Door staff as front desk very friendly. My only complaint would be that they did not empty the garbage cans outside of your room near the stairs. Garbage cans were overstuffed during our entire visit. Beach is beautiful, warm water, soft sand, you can't ask for a more relaxing time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddict6987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage, New York
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Destination wedding”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Attended a family destination wedding. Beautiful hotel, pools,beach. Great bar and live entertainment Saturday nights. Facilities for wedding were across street from main hotel. Food was good. Buffet-style. Went back a year later -didn't stay there but used facilities and went for live entertainment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cmetz3679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Old Naples At It"s Finest”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This magnificent oceanfront resort keeps us coming back. Boasting their own white sand beach The NBH really encourages you to unwind and relax. It has many types of accommodations spread out in a number of cool buildings throughout the property. From the main tower to the cabana's there is a place for every taste. HB's on the Gulf restaurant ranks right up with Naples best, and it's on the beach. Also on the beach is my favorite spot to watch the sunset, The Sunset Bar. With your feet in the sand and a cold drink in your hand there is no place nicer to watch the Gulf of Mexico close up shop for the day.
Across the street you'll find championship golf, tennis and a great restaurant/pro shop, etc in a large building. This is a resort with all of the amenities but with all the charm of bygone days

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing