We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bar on the beach”

Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #23 of 168 Outdoor Activities in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 1920 and considered a historic golf landmark, this 18-hole Bermuda grass course stretches 6,497 yards at par 72.
Clinton, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice bar on the beach”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Drinks are very expensive though. Food was good, portions are huge so share, will also keep the cost down. You pay for the view. If you buy something, you get free valet parking.

There was a guy playing guitar for entertainment.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freddie099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    126
    55
    19
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We love to visit the hotel each time we are in Naples. HB's is a great restaurant right on the water. Perfect spot to watch sunset.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartly
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“First trip to Naples”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We got a great room on the 9th floor of the Watkins building. I do believe it was the best room that wasn't a full gulf view because it still was practically a gulf view room. The location is perfect which is why people flock there for the spectacular sunsets every night. If we come back to Naples we are staying at this hotel again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gabster26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the same facility as before.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed here twice before with better results. No one said anything about RED TIDE even though we asked twice. The attendents and front desk were nasty. The location is absolutely first rate but after that it is all down hill. Dining facilities are fine but nothing to write home about. Management needs to take a good long look and start to fix the problems of which there are many. Very obvious.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beeemmbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunday Night dancing”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a spot! Had great dinner in the waterside dining room...then out to the terrace for dancing under the stars! Interesting crowd of all ages. Huge bar.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LivingINnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing