We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Longhorn Steak House
Ranked #88 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: North Naples
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Yup, it's a chain, but had family in Naples from the Midwest and didn't want to break the bank. They have a 2 for $25 deal. Appetizer or dessert. Each gets a salad and then steak with choice of potato. We loved it! Service, food, atmosphere for a chain I was impressed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniel34112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    96
    24
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“I never expect much from a chain”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

And I'm rarely disappointed--they are never as good as stand-alone restaurants. This was adequate, but nothing special. We had a pair of sirloin steaks which were slightly overcooked, but acceptable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzwil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Will go back soon”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Best mid-range steak I've had in years. Staff and food were excellent. Unfortunately this is a tiny space that does get loud but the food (and price) were totally worth the drive to get there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“18th Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This restaurant was chosen as we were in Naples for my son's 18th birthday and steak is his favorite. There were six of us and everything came as was listed on the menu, but I just didn't get that "we're glad you're here and we want to make everything memorable for you" feeling. I would go back, but would know what to expect.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pv4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
374 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Group Visit a Disaster!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

After carefully making plans for our group of 17 on Valentine's Day, and being assured, both the night before, and within hours of our scheduled arrival at 5:30, our group (mostly seniors) was forced to wait for over an hour in a crowded vestibule (no place to sit) - OVER AN HOUR! Half of us left in disgust and readily found other dining venues. We went with another couple to Aldo's - where the wait time (without a reservation) was only 15 minutes.

The food may be good at the Longhorn, but is the last time we will ever go there!!! What a way to run a restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noisefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn Steak House also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Longhorn Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing