We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the centre but noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Naples Park Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in a standard room with a king bed. Our room was on the ground floor on the corner so the roads on both sides made it noisy. The bed also could have been more comfortable. However, it was handy for the main centre of Naples and Starbucks was just across the road.
We enjoyed an excellent evening meal at the nearby "European Bakery and Cafe" run by a lovely Polish couple (Marta and Hubert). They close at 8.00 p.m., so you need to get there before then.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimbo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 141 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The room was very large, with front room with two vinyl hideabeds a small table and two chairs, a small wall mounted tv with limited cable service (no pbs among other missing channels). Then a bedroom but with a large pass through into the front room. As to security, there were glass french doors into the bedroom that opened onto a deck which was the roof of the parking lot. This deck/roof could be accessed freely from a stairway from the main street the hotel is situated on. The actual keyed entry door was so poorly fitted that the light from the hall shined in a perfect rectangle into the room.

Not a good selection.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank travelingmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We appreciated the friendly staff and CLEAN room with a king bed. Mattress was good for a hotel mattress, on the firm side. The hotel was sold out, still not too noisy. Fan and AC. Do not expect luxuries for the price (pool is tiny)! A map shows you where the hotel is located. You can walk or drive downtown (5th Av) and will need to drive to the beach. If you do not want to spend too much money on a hotel, this is the place for you. We'll come back when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Romy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in January. Was looking for somewhere comfortable at a reasonable price, within walking distance of the main attractions, and this fitted the bill nicely. There are no breakfast facilities, but we used the busy Starbucks right across the street, which was fine.
We had a twin room with comfortable double beds and had two good nights sleep. No complaints with the bathroom facilities. Good HD flat screen tv. Didn't have much interaction with the staff, but they seemed pleasant and check in was very quick and efficient. Too chilly for the pool so can't comment on that. Free covered parking was included which was good.
It was a ten minute walk to the main shopping area of 5th Ave South, and a little further to 3rd St South. Lots of upmarket food and clothing stores and smart galleries. We got to 3rd St just as the street market was packing up, but it looked like an interesting option for non chain store bargains.
Naples Pier is about 30 minutes walk from the hotel and you pass some incredible houses on the way. There are no facilities on the pier but it's a pleasant spot, or you can walk down to the sandy beaches adjacent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I can't say enough about the deceiving photos and information on this website. This hotel has not been renovated and is in deplorable shape. It's old, dark, and dirty. We were reprimanded as opposed to greeted at check in with the charge for loss of the antiquated room key. The room which we were told was an upgrade after booking on Hotels.com was miserable. The mattress was so rickety you could not even sit on it much less sleep on it. The decor was tasteless and very drab. The outside had chairs that when I sat on them they soiled my clothes. The mini fridge was rusty and old along with everything else in the room. The shower water had to be placed on scalding to work. We were given two towels and little to no amenities. Our soap was not even replaced. It is not practical to walk downtown as you have to cross extremely busy roads. The staff cavorts in the hall , they did however take the time to post notes on the doors signed Management complaining about noise. Naples is a beautiful place and this hotel ruined our trip. We cut our trip short by a day this morning to go home to get some rest after two very uncomfortable nights. No this hotel is not as described or pictured here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We went away for Thanksgiving weekend and stayed at the Naples Park Central Hotel. While being somewhat close to everything (although we drove where we needed to go) and the hotel clean and staff ok, the bed was hard and the pillows were awful. The lot next to the hotel is vacant so nothing to look at and across the highway was a 7-11 store. Not the location we had hoped for, even though we read other peoples review so took their advice and stayed.

Room Tip: The corner room on the 3rd floor had a terrible door. The room was fine, but you had to slam the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTFournier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were here for 2 nights and found it clean, with helpful staff. Room was relatively quiet, facing Central Ave. not the Trail.

Housekeeping staff did not show up, so room was not visited day 2 of our stay, but that was not a problem for us. Front desk provided us with more coffee and towels and were happy to do so.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Suspect that rooms on Central Ave. would be quieter than those fronting US 41
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casaarcoiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,630 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
775 reviews
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,458 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Park Central Hotel

Address: 40 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34102-6201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: $73 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Naples Park Central Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We reopened as the Naples Park Central in February of 2011. After a complete interior remodel, our guest rooms come are comfortable and convenient for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Naples Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing