We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naples Park Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 29, 2012

i stay more than a month there and i love it !! i like the pool and terrace and my room is great the housekeeper it's very nice !
its very closed to downtown and other beautifuls places i love that they have persons who speak spanish and english !!
my only advised is please open the reunion room for new year eve .!

Marysabel Perez

Room Tip: it's cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarysabelP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 149 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

this is a worth-for-the money hotel.Location is nice, closed to downtown and beach and pier. Has swimming pool, covered parking, clean room and bath. I like the sitting room with fridge. Front desk staff were nice Free wifi and Flat screen Tv, has fridge w freezer and micrwave coffee maker in the room

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemcmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Arrivinh there, our wifi never worked. The phone rang at 5:30am, but when tryin to use it the night before it didn't even have a dial tone. The vacant room next to us had an alarm going off all night. The bed was solid as a rock and when we asked for a late check out, we were quickly denied. After learning our other party received a 2pm check out, we decided we will not be coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We went to Naples for a 1 night get-away trip. So we didn't wanna spend a lots of money on hotels, we actually went to another very high tripadvisor rated hotel first, and the front desk was very rude and there is no king bed room left. So we just drove down the #41 road and try to find something else on our way.
The building was kinda old that make us think it might fit our budget :P, so we asked the avalibility and price then we checked in. The hotel was decorated very decent inside, and totoally surpassed my expection. Very quiet hallway, and clean carpet, the room size is ok, again, very clean, and well functioned, inside it has a basic kichenette(microwave, fridge, coffee maker,sink). The bed is brand new and hard, which we loved it! and surprisingly, there is even a terrace outside!
another thing made us very happy was: on Sunday morning, we wanna catch the sun and spend sometime on the beach, so we asked the front desk lady if we can do a late checkout, she was very nice told us we can stay until 2PM, so that we have time to take a shower and have some rest.

good things:
close to everything,really, 3 minutes walk to 5th ave, maybe 10 mintes to beach.
starbucks next door, and a great greek restaurant 1 block away.
super clean & quiet
very affordable

1 little problems:
there are not a lot TV channels.......just the basic ones....

Room Tip: if u r travelling as couple, try to ask for the king bed room with terrace if it's available. t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miamitiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We were in town for a wedding. We did not want to stay where the wedding was being held ($250/night), so we found this place which was still expensive, but more affordable. It was a decent location, and close to everything.You could tell the building was old( cracks in the floor in the bathroom), but it was clean and attractive. Much nicer in appearance than the usual hotels. The two things that I did not like, that made me write this review( ok, 3 things).
1. The bed frames stick out from the mattress, and I really hurt my foot on it.
2. I requested a king, and we got 2 queens.
3. the mattresses were so hard, we really did not sleep well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggioreod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We just stayed at this property and were very happy. The price is very affordable, it is clean, the staff is very friendly, and it is extremely convenient to the downtown area ---- walkable for almost everyone. The Park Central is not plush but it does give you all the basics you need for a great price. Our room had a fridg, micro, outside sitting area, free parking and in-room wi-fi. There is a Starbucks across the street and good restaurants 3-5 blocks away. If you have not visited Naples before you should check out Oh My Gauze - a great clothing shop for women. There is also a great golf shop about 14 blocks away called the PGA Outlet (I believe). TONS of golf stuff at very good prices. It is approximately 2200 Hwy 41 (Tamiami Hwy), They must have about 6-8 computerized driving ranges in the store and a HUGE putting green.

We will consider staying here again when we visit our friends in Naples/Fort Meyers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the busy street in front of the hotel. Our room was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LostWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,500 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#15 of 59 in Naples
800 reviews
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Park Central Hotel

Address: 40 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34102-6201
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: $95 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Naples Park Central Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We reopened as the Naples Park Central in February of 2011. After a complete interior remodel, our guest rooms come are comfortable and convenient for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Naples Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing