We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
148
47
12
15
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
47
12
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private patio boutique hotel the short ribs three blocks continental breakfast two blocks golf cart shops and restaurants pool area location is excellent beautiful pool one bedroom suite beach service downtown naples ave privacy umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 245 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I'm not sure where to begin. The staff met us graciously, and took care of every detail all weekend! Our room was exquisite, even down to the beautiful swans towels on our bed. The pool and restaurant staff were warm and very professional as well. Our dinner was one to remember for years to come! The Escalante a little piece of heaven right here in Naples, and is not to be missed.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to create a delightful experience for you here at The Escalante. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly decorated luxurious suites, exquisite cuisine provided by Veranda E and the professionalism and the friendliness of our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Even though my husband and I live on the beach in Naples, we enjoy taking annual stay-cations in Naples. By far our favorite hotel is The Hotel Escalante, a hidden gem with 10 suites and a 5-star fine dining restaurant called Veranda E (with an enormous wine list). We just spent four blissful nights at The Hotel Escalante. (This was our third visit). Our thanks to owner Mary Brandt for her good taste and foresight to hire the best and brightest staff including: Marco (GM), Chef Bryan, Michael Silver, Ana, Maria, Mary Bush and Michael Zaccheo. The overall ambiance reminds us of the South of France. It is very quiet and serene. All of the suites are large, beautifully furnished, and the bathrooms have double-sinks and powerful rain shower heads. All suites have a patio with a table & chairs where you may have your (complimentary) breakfast served to you each morning. There is even a garden on site where the kitchen grows their own vegetables and edible flowers! The hotel also provides a complimentary shuttle to the beach which is only three blocks away. If you want a little more activity, numerous boutiques and restaurants on 5th Avenue South and 3rd Street South are a short stroll away. We cannot wait to return! We LOVE everything about The Hotel Escalante!

Room tip: For privacy Suite #35 is best. I like Suite #44 for the view of the pretty pool.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay-cation with us and it is even more wonderful to learn that you choose to stay with us time and time again.

We very much appreciate your excellent feedback concerning the service that our team members delivered to you. Our team is truly focused on creating the best experience possible for our guests and we are all very proud to have made your stay a special one.

We look forward to your future visits at Veranda E & The Escalante.

Best regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

The Escalante is truly one of a kind.
Love everything about this little hideaway. From beautiful interiors to luscious landscaping. On site Veranda E restaurant is also one of the best in town. And it's amazing hotel staff goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect. Amy B. is so wonderful, she makes me feel very welcome every time i visit. can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank natasha1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Escalante as your preferred choice of accommodation in Naples and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel tropical setting, guest rooms and the acclaimed Veranda E restaurant.
We very much appreciate your excellent feedback concerning the exceptional service that our team members delivered to you. Here at The Escalante, we are focused on creating the best experience possible for our guests and we really appreciate it when someone takes the time to give us the benefit of their thoughts

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Service was excellent from start to finish, mainly due to David & Marco. Our room was great, especially the shower nearly lost my wife in there. The location was fantastic only 500 m from the beach and a 20 min walk along the beach to Naples Pier and our twice daily dolphin watch. Only a small hotel with 10 rooms, already planning to return. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelrno1wfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a great feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time and appreciated our well-appointed suites with rain showers, central location and the professionalism of our team, especially Marco and David. It is always gratifying for us to receive such positive feedback as this gives us the opportunity to show our team that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.

Thank you again for posting your review and we look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

My husband and I just returned from a stay at the Hotel Escalante. It was amazing. Our room was nice and spacious and we even had a secluded patio area. Since September is a quiet month, it was almost as if we had the entire place to ourselves. The staff is wonderful and the breakfast is delicious. Centrally located, there are so many places to walk to (1 and a half blocks to the beach, or half a block to many shops and restaurants, etc.). A really great place to just escape from it all and unwind.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giddyyup219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of The Escalante. It is truly pleasing to read such good feedback on all our hotel facilities and particularly the central location and the professionalism of our associates
We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Best regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews