We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Escalante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Escalante
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Moline, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I had a great time on our honeymoon at the Escalante. The Owner Spa Suite we had was the perfect size with a bedroom, large bathroom, and sitting area. It also had a private patio that opened onto the pool area after walking through a short flora-lined path. We hope to return again for an anniversary. On several days of our week-long stay we enjoyed the beach services provided - a friendly staff member would bring us down to the beach in a golf cart and then setup chairs and an umbrella for us. Thank you to the entire staff for a very memorable stay.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are right on 3th Street but we did not have any issues with noise at night or in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of The Escalante. We were very happy to read your lovely words about your recent experience with us!
Again, thank you for choosing us to spend your honeymoon and we are all very proud to have made your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back on an anniversary.

Best regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    42
    11
    15
    22
See reviews for
12
133
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at The Escalante. Our suite was fabulous, our dinner was delicious and the staff were very gracious and accommodating. The location is another plus...close to the beach, shops, restaurants...all within walking distance. I can't wait to go back. We felt like we were in another world, but we were right in our own town. We had a nice vacation and got to be like tourists. It is also a very romantic spot, which was great for our celebration. Love, love, love this hotel!

Room Tip: The corner two bedroom suite with two bathrooms was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christyfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for assigning us an excellent star rating!

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful staycation at The Escalante. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your suite, the friendliness of our associates and our signature restaurant Veranda E during your special stay. We are much looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

The Trip Advisor reviews attracted us to a serene Tuscan villa with great staff, close proximity to shopping and restaurants, and comfortable suites. The Escalante has its own restaurant on site on the Tuscan patio called Veranda with a delightful menu, service and value. Seems to attract locals for dining as well. If you've been to Italy, France or Spain along the Mediterranean coast it feels as though someone lifted a great small hotel with a great restaurant and placed it here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelmates65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Escalante and for taking the time to write a review.

It is truly pleasing to know how much you enjoyed your experience with us and particularly the central location, our comfortable suites, delightful dishes prepared by our Executive Chef Bryan Sutton and the professionalism and the friendliness of our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

So, I live only two blocks from this lovely boutique hotel. I decided to stay just for fun. They gave me a better than advertised price and it was incredible. Do yourself a favor and stay here rather than the Inn on Fifth. This is a throwback in time sort of vibe. Very service oriented! The food at Veranda E is amazing and Marco makes you feel like family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monniemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and assigning us an excellent star rating!

We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated Veranda E’ food quality and Marco’s service.
It is always gratifying for us to receive such positive feedback as this gives us the opportunity to show our team that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.

We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Small, elegant hotel in the perfect Naples location - can walk to beach,shopping and restaurants and then come back to calm and quiet.. We did not try the restaurant or spa; we did have breakfast, and, for a continental breakfast, it was plentiful. The rooms are on the small side but nicely appointed and the staff is very attentive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It is truly pleasing to know how much you enjoyed your experience with us and particularly the central location, continental breakfast and the professionalism of our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Beautiful place...have been coming here for many years and always enjoyed our stay. The staff is super courteous, the suite we stay in is always clean, and the new courtesy ride to the beach is a nice addition, as well as the happy hour menu:-) The atmosphere is serene, reminiscent of an old European villa with lush vegetation throughout. Just thinking of this place makes me want to go back...no wonder my teenaged daughter is planning her wedding there!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evelina1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for selecting The Escalante as your preferred stop in Naples.

It is pleasing to know that you had an enjoyable time and appreciated the professionalism and overall friendliness of our team members.

We are really happy to hear that you were impressed with our Happy Hour Menu and the beach service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Escalante dozens of times over the past 12 years and watched it deteriorate in every way...there was always a problem. Finally we just stopped going. When we heard about the new ownership, we decided to give it another try. They have turned it around in every way. Escalante is now wonderful in every way. Not a single problem. Staff attentive. Room beautiful. Pool and spa beautiful, peaceful, and quiet. Thank you... We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SorrentoNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation at The Escalante. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during the previous ownership and we really appreciate your excellent rating.

We truly hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#20 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#14 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Escalante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Escalante

Property: The Escalante
Address: 290 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6522
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Escalante 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Escalante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escalante Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing