We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Rosedale Brick Oven
Ranked #56 of 999 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From delicious soups, salads and appetizers to mouth watering pasta dishes.With aromatic and tantalizing specials of meats and fish, there is something for everyone. Our Wood Burning pizzas will save you the airfare of traveling to Napoli, Italia. Recipes from our New York neighborhoods brought to you and prepared fresh every day. Even our breads are home made. We use only the best imported products available to create dishes you will crave time and time again. •A Tuscan theme with old world brick, tiles and wood that make you feel at ease. •A warm, friendly staff that greets you and welcomes you home. •Watch our pizza and pasta chefs prepare your meal, using only the finest imported and local ingredients to ensure your meal tastes the best. •Watch us prepare our dough and pizza sauce made from imported San Marzano tomatoes. •Our authentic wood-fired brick oven, with its flames in view, sending an aroma throughout that excite your senses. •As you explore the menu, you will find many delicious dishes. Enjoy soft music with songs from the "Rat Pack", Frankie Valli and others. Watch silent video monitors featuring classic black and white movies and photos of old times past. Whether sitting and enjoying a meal, being at the bar sipping a glass of wine or drinking your favorite beer, your senses will be excited. Don't forget our Espresso and desserts. Early bird specials, lunch specials, daily specials and happy hour.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Rosedale has an excellent variety of Italian dishes at moderate prices. The service is friendly, but can be a bit slow during busy periods. The portions are plentiful -- we had sufficient leftovers for meal at home the following evening. This place is very busy in season, so go early or plan on waiting. We especially liked that they had whole wheat pasta available on the build your own combo menu.

Thank JandP69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We would like to thank you for visiting us and taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you found the selections enjoyable and the service good as well. We are busier during season, as most are, and truly appreciate the patience of our customers. Thanks again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 470 of 723 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I and my wife are very picky when it comes to pizza. We chose this place based on tripadvisor reviews. Their pizza is amazing, i would rank it very high... The crust is just perfect... Not too thick, not overcooked, just the right amount of tomato sauce..fresh herbs, prosciutto. The lasagna is also excellent. They need to improve on the tiramisu to be perfect.. Anyhow thumbs up for the pizza guys. We shall return.

Thank AndreiCroitoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

We would like to say thanks for finding us on TA and then taking the time to leave a review. It was equally great to read how much you enjoyed your food selections. We look forward to your return !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Based on your reviews, we decided to try this place. We were not disappointed as the food was very good and the staff friendly. We enjoyed the "wings italiano"--very good. Pizza had lots of choices and also yummy. We will go back again during our stay in Naples and will put on our list of places to return to at our next visit. Don't pass up and enjoy. Priced just right. Go early.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoLeEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was great reading how much you enjoyed your pizza selection, the Wings Italiano and that you plan on visiting next time in town. We truly appreciate it !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I went there twice during my vacation in Naples and found the quality and service excellent.Very competitive pricing for the high standard of food. Would without doubt highly recommend this restaurant and look forward to returning next year. Go, you will not be disappointed.

Thank isseyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We would like to thank you for such a wonderful review. It was fantastic reading how much you enjoyed your experience at the restaurant form food to service. We truly appreciate the response and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We only had pizza one tomato & cheese,and another the" Italiano" hot sausage&pepperoni

it was crowded and the wait was 30-40 minutes [Saturday night in February] so we took it home
the owner was on site working,the waitresses were very nice polite young ladies

The sauce was distinctly different and fresh tasting,my wife is of Italian decent and we both have spent a lot of time in Italy this was just so very nice

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Art B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review and comparison to the food you had in Italia. This was the pizza we were trying to duplicate and present to our customers and it gives us great joy when it is noticed. We truly appreciate the compliment and look forward to seeing you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosedale Brick Oven also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rosedale Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing