We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

Rosedale Brick Oven
Ranked #62 of 1,005 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From delicious soups, salads and appetizers to mouth watering pasta dishes.With aromatic and tantalizing specials of meats and fish, there is something for everyone. Our Wood Burning pizzas will save you the airfare of traveling to Napoli, Italia. Recipes from our New York neighborhoods brought to you and prepared fresh every day. Even our breads are home made. We use only the best imported products available to create dishes you will crave time and time again. •A Tuscan theme with old world brick, tiles and wood that make you feel at ease. •A warm, friendly staff that greets you and welcomes you home. •Watch our pizza and pasta chefs prepare your meal, using only the finest imported and local ingredients to ensure your meal tastes the best. •Watch us prepare our dough and pizza sauce made from imported San Marzano tomatoes. •Our authentic wood-fired brick oven, with its flames in view, sending an aroma throughout that excite your senses. •As you explore the menu, you will find many delicious dishes. Enjoy soft music with songs from the "Rat Pack", Frankie Valli and others. Watch silent video monitors featuring classic black and white movies and photos of old times past. Whether sitting and enjoying a meal, being at the bar sipping a glass of wine or drinking your favorite beer, your senses will be excited. Don't forget our Espresso and desserts. Early bird specials, lunch specials, daily specials and happy hour.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We found this place on trip advisor and were not disappointed. The pizza was among the best I have ever had. We had the Italiano, roasted red peppers, pepperoni, and hot sausage. The toppings were great but the thin, perfectly cooked crisp crust was outstanding. This pizza was so good we made a trip back to Naples just to go back to this restaurant.

Thank Debtomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We would like to thank you for finding us on TA, giving us more than one visit and then leaving a review. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your selections. We truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again. !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 489 of 723 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

To begin we had meatballs ( large, tasty & good sauce), and soup ( plentiful, bit thin). Then claims & fetticunine, shrimp scampi, & linguine bolognese -all well prepared, plentiful, hot, tasty.
Basic booths but warm and cozy even in this period of always waiting. Go early if you can
Ample parking. Easily gotten to off Goodlette north of Pine Ridge.

Thank Track1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We would like to thank you for visiting us and taking the time to leave a review. It was wonderful to read you had an enjoyable experience and were pleased with your food selections. We look forward to your return. Thanks again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Love this restaurant-great quality food, unique brick oven pizza, delicious fresh salads. Attention to detail and a very friendly and efficient staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fsumomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We would like to thank you for the review. It was nice reading you enjoyed your food selections, ambiance and the service provided. Thanks again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I live and work local year round but grew up in New York. The sauce was bland and unimpressive. The staff was lack luster. This may be alright food for people who don't like zest in their Italian food but wouldn't impress the folks back home. Bring your own flavoring when you come. Price is high (13-16) for just a bowl of pasta and sauce. Salads are extra.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

I'm sorry to read you did not enjoy your visit or food selection. Not all Italian food has zest, most having great flavor and taste from the ingredients used such as those at Rosedale. Growing up in NY, eating in great restaurants from the city to Long Island, can attest to that. The majority of our patrons here in Naples are actually from the five boroughs of NY, the Boston area as well as Philadelphia as they say we remind them of the restaurants and homes they ate in. A great compliment that we truly adore. If you're looking for a dish with zest, please ask for me if you decide to visit us again and I will create one just for you. Thanks for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Rosedale was hyped by a friend that loves their Bolognese gravy. First of all. The wait staff seemed very untrained and the atmosphere seemed like a mini Carabbas with comparable pricing. I did not see any value here. The Gemelli Amatriciana was so bland... I watched my wife put salt and pepper and red pepper on over and over. My Rigatoni Bolognese was OK... The meat lacked some zest. I prefer more sauce "gravy" in it to make it stick to the pasta. Especially rigatoni with all those ridges to hold the sauce. We ended it there. Felt no desire to explore any other menu items. Left in a disappointment that saddened me. I wondered if they even think they are Italian. No breads offered or a decent salad with the meal. This is just a blah place in a blah spot with blah food and blah ambience. Take away a star again for my wife's opinion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rin Tin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Restaurant owners understand that their food will not be for everyone so we accept reviews from time to time indicating so. Reviews such as your, however, often leave us puzzled as to the motive or purpose. Based off your other reviews, it seems you don't like many of the restaurants you visit. Many, chains and fast food places you frequent, don't require a review as many know what to expect but you feel the need to share your expertise. OK, we understand.
As far as the review on us, where do I begin...... Your friend loves the Bolognese but you don't. Your wife didn't enjoy the Amatriciana sauce. Based off your first name and first letter of your last name, I can see your not of Italian descent. Growing up in an Italian family, in Italian neighborhoods, eating Italian food my entire life, relatives in Italy gives me some insight to what being Italian is all about.... shame on you for such a statement.
Most Italian dishes are pure and simple as the ingredients used are very flavorful...something we practice at this restaurant and not used at the chains you frequent. Our Bolognese is pure with its beef/ pork bolognese mixture and red wine that all taste. Thanks for bringing up the suace/gravy controversy but this was not the thick ragu sauce you were expecting as used in the big chains. The Amatriciana sauce is a blend of Marinara, onions, red pepper flakes and Pancetta.... a salty Italian bacon. We have salt and pepper at the table for a reason.... to fine tune the dish to everyones liking... as most restaurants do. To add salt and pepper over and over to this dish along with more red pepper over and over tells me you did not really want an Amatriciana sauce. What you were seeking is a mystery. A large amount of table salt on top of a sauce that had a pinch of salt and pancetta in it must have given the dish an ocean water taste.... not what an Amatriciana sauce in its simplicity should taste like. We offer fresh baked bread and dipping oil to every table so I cant explain your not having one. Salads are available and on the menu if desired. We offer many specials that include a salad but it is not with every entree. Sorry. You say that we had the value, look and feel of a Carrabbas.... The one thing I can compliment them on is the appearance of their restaurants. You reviewed them as well and gave them high marks on ambiance and value yet bashed us...... at least be consistent in your statements.
Finally, and the most amusing, you say that after having these dishes you had no desire to try any of the other selections on the menu. I never had a customer in all of our years who decided to have their entrees before working backwards in their menu choices. Surely, a different approach in restaurant dining but one in which many would say.....Blah.....if you may......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosedale Brick Oven also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rosedale Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing