We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday night dinner”

Rosedale Brick Oven
Ranked #54 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From delicious soups, salads and appetizers to mouth watering pasta dishes.With aromatic and tantalizing specials of meats and fish, there is something for everyone. Our Wood Burning pizzas will save you the airfare of traveling to Napoli, Italia. Recipes from our New York neighborhoods brought to you and prepared fresh every day. Even our breads are home made. We use only the best imported products available to create dishes you will crave time and time again. •A Tuscan theme with old world brick, tiles and wood that make you feel at ease. •A warm, friendly staff that greets you and welcomes you home. •Watch our pizza and pasta chefs prepare your meal, using only the finest imported and local ingredients to ensure your meal tastes the best. •Watch us prepare our dough and pizza sauce made from imported San Marzano tomatoes. •Our authentic wood-fired brick oven, with its flames in view, sending an aroma throughout that excite your senses. •As you explore the menu, you will find many delicious dishes. Enjoy soft music with songs from the "Rat Pack", Frankie Valli and others. Watch silent video monitors featuring classic black and white movies and photos of old times past. Whether sitting and enjoying a meal, being at the bar sipping a glass of wine or drinking your favorite beer, your senses will be excited. Don't forget our Espresso and desserts. Early bird specials, lunch specials, daily specials and happy hour.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday night dinner”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very relaxed place with good service for singles, couples and families. The salads are very good and there are numerous choices for the pizzas. Never tried the pasta dishes, but will the next time we go.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chatham1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for making us your Sunday night choice. It was wonderful to read how you enjoyed both food and service. We look forward to seeing you again.... any day of the week :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    160
    48
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
579 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

A good pizza and pasta place. We all enjoyed the meals and I created my own pizza. All the food was made with fresh ingredients and were very tasty.
Service was exceptionally friendly and when back in Naples we would return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian_uk12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for dining with us and taking the time to leave a review. It was great to read you were satisfied with both food and service. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Takes you from Naples, Fl. to Napoli , It. when you take your first bite !”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

" oh my God" : these were the only words I heard from my significant better halve after her first bite of her clam pizza , then silence while the whole pizze was further enjoyed -in silence- and with only one slice offerded for a bite to taste !!! A first for us both :)))
Note : We always visit a restaurant multiple times before I write a review , this to avoid "one off " remarks based on a exceptional bad or exceptional good night for the cook ; we visited Rosedale Brick Oven 3 times during our 3 week visit , 2 times we ate in and one time we ordered by phone to pick up and go . Every time the food was soooo good taht after the first bite of our pizze we almost could imagine being back on our yearly vacations in Napoli, Italy , minus the honking vespas and cars on the street but this restaurant has the same friendly , family style atmosphere as in a real Italian restaurant !
This place is a gem : easy to find on Pine Ridge , easy to park and they take call ahead seating ; there are several tables in all sizes for 4 to 12 patrons and also seating at the counter to look and visually enjoy what the Master Pizzaiola makes in his oven . Once we had mussels marinara to share and these were great , good amount of musselmeat , delicious sauce , good freshly baked bread . Then the famous clam pizza for my wife and chicken rustica pizza for me , both finger licking good and especially the dough makes this a REAL Italian pizza .
If one wants to try how a pizza in Napoli or Sorrento , It. should taste like , you can save yourselves the long overseas trip and come to this place ; the pizze at this place should be on the curriculum of cooking academies on the East Coast as they use the correct flour , ingredients and cheese and you can not fake quality produce !!
The vegetarian pizza is also great , the salads looked great and I still regret not tasting the Melanzane alla Parmigiana or Aubergine/Eggplant Parmesan after seeing our neigbouring table's reaction after their first bite ;) The service was very friendly when we ate in and when we talked to Joe - one of the owners- it was clear he had pride and pleasure in the job he and his family were doing . Rosedale Brick Oven opened about 4 years ago and we hope they remain a long time in bussiness as this kind of family run restaurant deserves our attention and support because they serve great food , prepared with top quality products at a good price ; we certainly wil return in May/June 2014 on our next vacation and will happily spend our meal money here !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan-Remi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Grazie !!! Grazie Mille !!!!! Such wonderful comments....I thought at first you were my mom in disguise :)) Seriously, it was great to hear how much you enjoyed the Rosedale experience(in each of your visits) in all we have to offer. It is truly appreciated. We pride ourselves in all of our dishes with the pizza being exactly as you stated..... as if you were in Napoli. Thank you for drawing the similarity We look forward to your return in the spring....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza /entree A+++++”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Got the white pie and the margherita. The crust is absolutely PhEnominal as well as the ingredients. Also got the marinara and meatballs with gnocchi. - phenominal. The meatballs were perfect



I highly reccomend this place


Thank you trip advisor for the great reccomendation.

Helpful?
Thank L3en007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is always great to get a AAA+ rating. It was great to read how much you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to your return. Thanks Again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Naples Best Italian”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The food is awesome!! Whether you are looking for a great salad, pizza or Italian dinner this is the place to go. Delicious quality, well prepared food with a delightful staff. Our waitress Gabriel could not be more accomodating. Be sure to try the pasta fagilio, meatballs and eggplant parm. The biggest problem - deciding what to order. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSW-AckFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. Your problem of not being able to decide what to eat because you enjoy it all is music to our ears. It was great to read your remarks. We look forward to your return. Thanks Again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosedale Brick Oven also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rosedale Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing