We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Tasty”

Rosedale Brick Oven
Ranked #60 of 1,005 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From delicious soups, salads and appetizers to mouth watering pasta dishes.With aromatic and tantalizing specials of meats and fish, there is something for everyone. Our Wood Burning pizzas will save you the airfare of traveling to Napoli, Italia. Recipes from our New York neighborhoods brought to you and prepared fresh every day. Even our breads are home made. We use only the best imported products available to create dishes you will crave time and time again. •A Tuscan theme with old world brick, tiles and wood that make you feel at ease. •A warm, friendly staff that greets you and welcomes you home. •Watch our pizza and pasta chefs prepare your meal, using only the finest imported and local ingredients to ensure your meal tastes the best. •Watch us prepare our dough and pizza sauce made from imported San Marzano tomatoes. •Our authentic wood-fired brick oven, with its flames in view, sending an aroma throughout that excite your senses. •As you explore the menu, you will find many delicious dishes. Enjoy soft music with songs from the "Rat Pack", Frankie Valli and others. Watch silent video monitors featuring classic black and white movies and photos of old times past. Whether sitting and enjoying a meal, being at the bar sipping a glass of wine or drinking your favorite beer, your senses will be excited. Don't forget our Espresso and desserts. Early bird specials, lunch specials, daily specials and happy hour.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We've gone twice now. The first time my husband ordered spaghetti and meatballs and it was plentiful and some of the best he's ever had. I ordered eggplant parmesan and it was wonderful. I brought half of mine home as the portion was large. This week we ordered a pizza. The ingredients were fresh and delicious. Now that we've discovered this place, we are making it a regular. .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lanarose823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for the uplifting review. It was great to hear your perusing the menu has given you many delicious results. We truly appreciate you making us a "go to" spot and love having you part of our famiglia. Thanks again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 537 of 723 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

The pizza is always amazing! Hands-down, the best pizza around. However, this time I decided to try a pasta dish. I tried the rigatoni alla vodka and it was so full of flavor. Every bite had me wanting more. I cold not stop eating it. I also had the calamari and added the hot cherry peppers on the side as suggested by our server. It was to die for and I would definitely take the servers advice, they really know what they are talking about!

Can't wait to go again!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMFortMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks for the review and being a loyal customer. It is much appreciated. Consistency is something we pride ourselves in and we love when our customers notice. Thanks again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This restaurant is fantastic. The food is just like nonna use to make. Hugh portions. Great prices. Nice atmosphere and fantastic people working to please you. From the brick oven pizza to the clams with linguini, everything on the menu is great. Joe and Joe are there every day making sure that all the food is perfect. You will not go wrong going here for dinner or lunch.
It took two boys from Brooklyn N.Y. to create a great Italian restaurant in Naples Florida And that's coming from two people from boston 's north end. "GO RED SOX ".
We will see you next time we are in naples.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Angela....... This review just shows that Red Sox and Yankee fans can share some love. Thanks for the review and taking the time to visit us on your trip here. It was wonderful to hear your party had an enjoyable time with us, our concept and most of all, our food. It is much appreciated. Grazie !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I made the mistake of ordering food for takeout and called in the order. I ordered a large pie and was told the pizza only comes in one size.I didn't realize the pizza only comes in personal pizza sizes. Great pizza. would have loved to have more! Barely was able to feed 2 adults and 2 kids with two pies...great pizza but beware that the pies are small!!!

    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank lilkrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for the review and saying how much you enjoyed the food. It was truly appreciated. We try our hardest in duplicating a true Pizza Napoletana, the taste and ingredients being the same as if in Napoli. It is a wood burning oven, the pizzas all being 12 inches and cut into six slices. They are usually fine for 1-2 people where in Napoli, they are 10 inches and not cut at all. Again, thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to having you back where you can explore the rest of our menu...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were looking for a nice place to have Sunday dinner and we found this place on Tripadvisor, usually go to restaurants by personal recommendations, but took a chance and we're happy we did! Restaurant was very clean and inviting. Service was friendly and sincere, we had Brittany as our server, she was very attentive and polite. Food was excellent, I had the pasta with vodka sauce and my husband had the rigatoni with red sauce. Our friends also had a pasta dish ( can't remember the name) but they said it was delicious too. Wine was very good, the espresso and cappuccino were also very good. Will surely go back and tell all our friends about this place. It certainly made our Sunday enjoyable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wireygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for giving us a try after the TA research. It was great to hear everyone in your party had a wonderful time, enjoying your food selections as well as the service. Reading that we made your Sunday a funday is what our mission is. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosedale Brick Oven also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rosedale Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing