We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Also excellent for lunch”

Rosedale Brick Oven
Ranked #56 of 1,012 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From delicious soups, salads and appetizers to mouth watering pasta dishes.With aromatic and tantalizing specials of meats and fish, there is something for everyone. Our Wood Burning pizzas will save you the airfare of traveling to Napoli, Italia. Recipes from our New York neighborhoods brought to you and prepared fresh every day. Even our breads are home made. We use only the best imported products available to create dishes you will crave time and time again. •A Tuscan theme with old world brick, tiles and wood that make you feel at ease. •A warm, friendly staff that greets you and welcomes you home. •Watch our pizza and pasta chefs prepare your meal, using only the finest imported and local ingredients to ensure your meal tastes the best. •Watch us prepare our dough and pizza sauce made from imported San Marzano tomatoes. •Our authentic wood-fired brick oven, with its flames in view, sending an aroma throughout that excite your senses. •As you explore the menu, you will find many delicious dishes. Enjoy soft music with songs from the "Rat Pack", Frankie Valli and others. Watch silent video monitors featuring classic black and white movies and photos of old times past. Whether sitting and enjoying a meal, being at the bar sipping a glass of wine or drinking your favorite beer, your senses will be excited. Don't forget our Espresso and desserts. Early bird specials, lunch specials, daily specials and happy hour.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have enoyed dinner here on several occasions. This time, as a family group, we went to Rosedale Brick Oven for lunch. Being off season it was not very busy, so there was not wait time for a table. The pizzas were as good as ever and the lunchtime specials were tremendous value. What a nice place this is.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Worldwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks for coming back in on your visit and taking the time to leave another review. We wanted to create lunch specials that not only had great value but gave five choices to pick from. I'm glad we accomplished our goal with you. Thanks again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 580 of 736 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

So, we're in Naples looking for good pizza. We called Rosedale Brick Oven and Arianna answered the phone. She told me how their thin crust doesn't leave you in a food coma so you can go on enjoying your post dinner evening. I was sold! I went there to pick up our order and Rosedale's immediately became out new 'go to' restaurant when we're in Naples. Go see Arianna and the crew....you'll be glad you did.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JimBerg6379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

It was great to hear that we have become your go to place when you are in town. A true pizza Napoletana is supposed to leave you with a great taste in your mouth....not a bloated stomach. Arianna is not only one of the sweetest people you will meet but a well informed Rosedale team member as well. I'm glad you enjoyed her as much as we do. Thanks again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at Rosedale last night after reading the great reviews. It was just as good as we expected. We had dinner for two adults and two kids (6 & 3). Ordered the Blognese with gemelini pasta, a pepperoni pizza and an order of the Italian wings. We all shared everything and still had some leftovers. The pasta was terrific, loved the sauce. The wings were great too. We were looking for wings like you get at Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza. These were similar.
Restaurant was only a few minutes down the road from our hotel (Waldorf Astoria) so we loved the location too. Overall: great meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lutzfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thanks for visiting us during your stay in Naples. Although our pizzas have been given a lot of praise, our pasta dishes are drawing much attention as well. Your choice of Gemelli pasta with a Bolognese sauce was a new addition to our revised menu and an instant hit. Nice choice along with our famous Wings Italiano. You can order for me anytime. Thanks again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Live in NYC my whole life, Best Italian Restaurant in Naples, new location opening in 6weeks in Coral Springs.
never thought I would say this meatballs are like mine.soft an yummy... Worth driving too. Prices are reasonable.
Tasted meatball,pizza, eggplant,pasta and the mussels. Everything top notch!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thanks for the review and stopping in on your visit. It was great to hear you had a wonderful experience and plan on visiting us again. Now you have two locations to choose from . Thanks again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We discovered Rosedale a year ago when we were visiting our condo in Naples. Now, a trip to Naples would not be complete without a meal at Rosedale. We stopped by last night and had the Italiano pizza and the lasagna. Both were so good. The cheese was literally dripping off the pizza. The lasagna tasted just like homemade with such a generous filling and oh-so-good tomato sauce. I wish I could bottle it up and take it home. We were there for Happy Hour so our beer and wine were half price - bonus! We have recommended this little gem to all of our friends who come down to stay at our condo. All have loved it! Can't wait to go again before we head home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thanks for the review and making us a regular stop during your visits here as well as telling your friends about us. Word of mouth is always your best advertising and I thank you for that. It was great to here we have been consistent in your expectations and you have wonderful experiences each time you come. Look forward to your next time in. Thanks again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosedale Brick Oven also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rosedale Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing