We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite Italian restaurant”

Rosedale Brick Oven
Ranked #54 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From delicious soups, salads and appetizers to mouth watering pasta dishes.With aromatic and tantalizing specials of meats and fish, there is something for everyone. Our Wood Burning pizzas will save you the airfare of traveling to Napoli, Italia. Recipes from our New York neighborhoods brought to you and prepared fresh every day. Even our breads are home made. We use only the best imported products available to create dishes you will crave time and time again. •A Tuscan theme with old world brick, tiles and wood that make you feel at ease. •A warm, friendly staff that greets you and welcomes you home. •Watch our pizza and pasta chefs prepare your meal, using only the finest imported and local ingredients to ensure your meal tastes the best. •Watch us prepare our dough and pizza sauce made from imported San Marzano tomatoes. •Our authentic wood-fired brick oven, with its flames in view, sending an aroma throughout that excite your senses. •As you explore the menu, you will find many delicious dishes. Enjoy soft music with songs from the "Rat Pack", Frankie Valli and others. Watch silent video monitors featuring classic black and white movies and photos of old times past. Whether sitting and enjoying a meal, being at the bar sipping a glass of wine or drinking your favorite beer, your senses will be excited. Don't forget our Espresso and desserts. Early bird specials, lunch specials, daily specials and happy hour.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our new favorite Italian restaurant”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We've lived in Naples for several years and tried a lot of restaruants, but it only took two visits to Rosedale and we found our absolute favorite Italian restaurant. The service is great and the food is outstanding. The Chicken Parmesan is the best ever. My wife has tried both the Chicken Picata and the Seafood Pescatore and both were fantastic. Be sure and order the fried calamari for starters. It's not easy to find a truely great Italian restaurant, but give Rosedale a try and you won't be disapointed. Bring a big appitite or make two meals out of the great fare.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the review and giving us a try. Welcome to the "famiglia". We pride ourselves on family like service as well great food and love when we get feedback such as yours, from both new and steady customers. We look forward to seeing you again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    160
    48
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Friendly service.”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Yesterday was our first visit and what a great experience! My wife, father-in-law, and I stopped for dinner based on a recommendation. We will definitely be back again. Waitress and owner were friendly and efficient. We each ordered different things from the menu and they were all delicious. What a great place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon1549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for stopping in and visiting us. It was great to hear all of you had a wonderful time and were pleased with the food as well as the service. Our menu offers a wide variety of dishes and it was good to hear everyone found something they not only liked but enjoyed. Thanks again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“amazing :)”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Perfect for a family dinner! Food taste great and the service is great too. I definitely recommend this!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HighSuperior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We would like to thank you for the wonderful response. It was much appreciated.!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“must eat here!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

my wife and i ate here on our second day of a 5 day trip in naples. we cannot say enough great things about the food and the people who served us ! we enjoyed it so much we went back for lunch and dinner on two separate days during are vacation. we would highly recommend you try this place if you are in naples!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twodogs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We truly appreciate your multiple visits on a short stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the food and service we gave you as we take much pride in both of these areas and love when our customers respond as you did. We look forward to your return......... Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
“Excellent Experience!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I saw it highly rated on trip advisor and tried it out! Both owners were there and they chatted with us and recommended dishes. We tried the pasta, the pizza and the oven chicken wings - everything was delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit!! Thank you to Joe & Joe for a great time! We'll be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbontempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We would like to thank you for the review. It's always nice to converse with cutomers at the counter and to see them having a good time while enjoying the food. I'm equally glad you were happy with the recommendations of some dishes we had mentioned. We look forward to you coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosedale Brick Oven also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rosedale Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing