We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite possibly the best Italian restaurant I've ever been to including New York City--no joke.”

Rosedale Brick Oven
Ranked #50 of 992 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From delicious soups, salads and appetizers to mouth watering pasta dishes.With aromatic and tantalizing specials of meats and fish, there is something for everyone. Our Wood Burning pizzas will save you the airfare of traveling to Napoli, Italia. Recipes from our New York neighborhoods brought to you and prepared fresh every day. Even our breads are home made. We use only the best imported products available to create dishes you will crave time and time again. •A Tuscan theme with old world brick, tiles and wood that make you feel at ease. •A warm, friendly staff that greets you and welcomes you home. •Watch our pizza and pasta chefs prepare your meal, using only the finest imported and local ingredients to ensure your meal tastes the best. •Watch us prepare our dough and pizza sauce made from imported San Marzano tomatoes. •Our authentic wood-fired brick oven, with its flames in view, sending an aroma throughout that excite your senses. •As you explore the menu, you will find many delicious dishes. Enjoy soft music with songs from the "Rat Pack", Frankie Valli and others. Watch silent video monitors featuring classic black and white movies and photos of old times past. Whether sitting and enjoying a meal, being at the bar sipping a glass of wine or drinking your favorite beer, your senses will be excited. Don't forget our Espresso and desserts. Early bird specials, lunch specials, daily specials and happy hour.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I could go into great detail about this amazing experience but suffice it to say I've eaten at Italian restaurants all over the US for decades and this one is quite possibly the heavyweight champ. Unreal and incredibly authentic Neapolitan style cuisine, great service, the cooks are amazing! If you are a Naples native, or just visiting, make sure you set aside one night for this little jewel. You will not be disappointed. I'm just sorry we have to leave without getting a chance to come back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CBaez100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

What more can I say except, Grazie Mille !!! Your review and compliments are greatly appreciated. Everything we set out to do, was acknowledged by you and ardently received by all of us at the restaurant. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Rosedale Brick Oven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 604 of 711 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great, easy and enjoyable. Friendly staff, pizza crust tastes so similar to Venice and Sienna:) Portions are so generous and great for sharing. Sauces taste fresh and homemade. We will definately return. they accept 20 minute call ahead seating which was worth it for our table of 6 last night. We arrived at 5:20 and by 5:30 guests were waiting for a table. Check it out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hey Mindy......... thanks for the wonderful review and coming into the restaurant. I'm glad your party had an enjoyable visit. We take pride in our fresh pasta dishes and saving our customers the airfare to Napoli for a good pizza. Your pictures were great too :)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Went for an early dinner, not busy at all and the service was very good. The calamari was hot and crispy but didnt have any flavor. The chicken wings (we added sausage) were hot and fresh but again no flavor even though you could see the fresh herbs, onions, garlic and oil - once we added some salt they were better, the sausage on the other hand was incredible. The house salad was excellent, super fresh and tasty...I could eat a large one all by myself and be very happy! The real standout was the pizza, that is why we came here after all....Oh My Gosh, excellent! Very thin and crispy crust, great cheese and the sauce was so good I wish I had more to dip my crust in it!

Def will be back soon, would like to try the pasta dishes. As we were leaving the restaurant was filling up quickly and I noticed lots of pasta dishes being served, portions looked very large.

One little negative, your clothes will smell like the food since the kitchen is open to the dining area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank browneyedgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thankyou for the response. It was great to hear you loved the pizza and salads. Yes, its true there are many herbs, garlic and onions on our oven roasted wings but we leave the salt and pepper tableside for customers such as yourself, that you can add as much as you like. You can never take the salt out of a dish which would kill the dish in its entirety. The fried calamari has a touch of salt/pepper as a finishing touch, perhaps it needed a bit more for you as well. I have never heard the clothing remark before, this being a first. Our foods do leave a great taste in your mouth, as we have heard, but the aromas usually stay at the restaurant. You have given me an idea for a cologne... :)) Thanks again.......... Joe A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

went here when my daughter was in town had to wait for table about 20 min But so worth the wait..Had the Italian pizza ...knocked it out of the park good...Cannot wait to go back....The soup is made fresh everyday also very good .Want to try the calamari next looked sooo good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

It was good to hear both you and your daughter enjoyed yourselves at the restaurant. It may take a few moments longer in preparing the dishes but making them fresh and to order has really been noticeable by customers such as yourself. Thanks for the positive feedback. Joe A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were taken here by friends. Not really being in the pizza mood, it seemed like a downer until we walked in. The wonderful aroma of a great Italian restaurant. We both ordered pasta and it was absolutely delicious. Great service too! Reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rednanIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thanks for taking the time in leaving a review. You are 100% correct and thanks for experiencing the other side of Rosedale Brick Oven, the many pasta and seafood dishes along with our baked dishes seperates us from most. Not to mention the great aromas you sensed when walking in. Thanks for coming in !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosedale Brick Oven also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rosedale Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing