We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy for a romantic date but the margherita pizza rocks!”

Rosedale Brick Oven
Ranked #48 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From delicious soups, salads and appetizers to mouth watering pasta dishes.With aromatic and tantalizing specials of meats and fish, there is something for everyone. Our Wood Burning pizzas will save you the airfare of traveling to Napoli, Italia. Recipes from our New York neighborhoods brought to you and prepared fresh every day. Even our breads are home made. We use only the best imported products available to create dishes you will crave time and time again. •A Tuscan theme with old world brick, tiles and wood that make you feel at ease. •A warm, friendly staff that greets you and welcomes you home. •Watch our pizza and pasta chefs prepare your meal, using only the finest imported and local ingredients to ensure your meal tastes the best. •Watch us prepare our dough and pizza sauce made from imported San Marzano tomatoes. •Our authentic wood-fired brick oven, with its flames in view, sending an aroma throughout that excite your senses. •As you explore the menu, you will find many delicious dishes. Enjoy soft music with songs from the "Rat Pack", Frankie Valli and others. Watch silent video monitors featuring classic black and white movies and photos of old times past. Whether sitting and enjoying a meal, being at the bar sipping a glass of wine or drinking your favorite beer, your senses will be excited. Don't forget our Espresso and desserts. Early bird specials, lunch specials, daily specials and happy hour.
Orford, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Too noisy for a romantic date but the margherita pizza rocks!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Yes, this place is loud on a busy night since you are sitting right beside the kitchen, but the pizza is great and the price are very good. The margherita pizza is really awesome. The sauce is PERFECT (made with san marzano tomatoes)! We were a bit disapointed by the toscana pizza (a margherita with prosciutto and baby lettuce mix and shaved parmiggiano) because they added balsamic vinaigrette to the baby lettuce mix and it was just too many flavors together (next time, I would just ask them to leave it out (I like plain arugula and prosciutto pizza usually with fresh mozzarella and tomato sauce). The calamari were quite average but served with warm tomato sauce (maybe the pizza sauce) that was delicious. The house wine (pinot grigio) for $4 was a pretty good deal and the homemade canoli for desert was pretty good too. All and all, for $45 for 2, it was a very reasonable meal! The service is very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. Yes, the Fridays are quite busy with a lot of action going on. Try us during the week for your romantic date where it is a litte more subdued. BTW, it was our delicious marinara sauce with the calamari. Even though our pizza sauce has been described as liquid gold, the only place you should ever find pizza sauce is on a pizza. Thanks again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    157
    48
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The wood fired oven pizza we have been looking for!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Over the last 8 years we have tried dozens of Italian and pizza restaurants in the Naples area searching for authentic Napoli style thin crust wood oven fired pizza. We found some that came close and were good. Recently, an acquaintance in the Italian foods business steered us to Rosedale Brick Oven. Our search is now over. Excellent house made crust. Real wood fired oven. High quality fresh mozarella, good sauces and quality toppings. Service is friendly and efficient. Wines at very reasonable prices. This is the real deal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BtonNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We're honored you consider us the end of your search for a Napoletana style pizza. Next time in the area, please stop in and try some of our entree dishes as I,m sure you will love them as well. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went there on all the excellent TA reviews and didn't disappoint. Salad and pizza were excellent. Thin crust, tasty options and quick service. Close to Vanderbilt Beach. Sunset then off to dinner....not much to complain about here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigersbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for the review. It was good to hear you not only enjoyed the food and service but were able to catch a beautiful sunset......always a good way to end a good meal. Thanks again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south bend
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Staff and pizza are both stars”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

First time at Rosedale, went there on a cloudy Naples day and so happy we capped off our evening there! We were originally told we had a 30 minute wait ( we arrived at 6:00 p.m.) but all the parties ahead of us were large so when a 2 top opened up a few minutes after we arrived, we were seated. My husband and I shared the Mista salad and enjoyed a super Tuscan bottle of wine while we waited for our pepperoni and mushroom pizza...the wait was worth it! Crispy and soft cheese, thin but that's how I like it!

One of the owners sat with us impromptu and was cute and funny-just a real person trying to do their best.

Great staff, great value and wonderful pizza-how do you beat that?

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbendpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thanks for coming out that night and spending it with us. It is such a task being able to seat everyone as fast as they expect these days, season being here and evryone going out to dinner about the same time. I'm glad we were able to do so for you and you were equally happy with our food and service. We try to make everyone feel like family when they are with us. Thanks again for leaving a review. Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alla Vodka Sauce is Incredible”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Although it was busy on Valentines Day, my party of two was sat within 5 minutes. We split a margherita pizza and a house salad. My guest had the Alla Vodka sauce which we both agreed was incredibly good. I had the Pasta Primavera which was exceptional!

While the food was fantastic and the service was great, I think the best part was talking to the owner. He's a pretty funny guy and keeps you entertained, provided the rush of orders have died down and he's not working. I suggest engaging him in conversation. He's a very entertaining character and I don't always find that in restaurants I go to.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave a response. Valentines Day was surely a challenge, seating over 300 people with a total of 75 seats. I'm glad to hear we sat you so soon. You must have great timing. Also good to hear you enjoyed the food and staff. We try to make everyone feel at home which is why I try to engage with most people in conversation. It's great to go home, full from good food and happy from the time there. Thanks again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosedale Brick Oven also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rosedale Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing