We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious fresh ingredients”

Rosedale Brick Oven
Ranked #45 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: From delicious soups, salads and appetizers to mouth watering pasta dishes.With aromatic and tantalizing specials of meats and fish, there is something for everyone. Our Wood Burning pizzas will save you the airfare of traveling to Napoli, Italia. Recipes from our New York neighborhoods brought to you and prepared fresh every day. Even our breads are home made. We use only the best imported products available to create dishes you will crave time and time again. •A Tuscan theme with old world brick, tiles and wood that make you feel at ease. •A warm, friendly staff that greets you and welcomes you home. •Watch our pizza and pasta chefs prepare your meal, using only the finest imported and local ingredients to ensure your meal tastes the best. •Watch us prepare our dough and pizza sauce made from imported San Marzano tomatoes. •Our authentic wood-fired brick oven, with its flames in view, sending an aroma throughout that excite your senses. •As you explore the menu, you will find many delicious dishes. Enjoy soft music with songs from the "Rat Pack", Frankie Valli and others. Watch silent video monitors featuring classic black and white movies and photos of old times past. Whether sitting and enjoying a meal, being at the bar sipping a glass of wine or drinking your favorite beer, your senses will be excited. Don't forget our Espresso and desserts. Early bird specials, lunch specials, daily specials and happy hour.
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh ingredients”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I enjoyed a great quality meal at Rosedale and the value was excellent. You can tell that the restaurant puts time and thought into their menu and ingredients. One of my favorites was the chicken wings which is lightly done in olive oil and seasoned perfectly. The staff are friendly courteous; the decor is clean and contemporary. We will definitely be returning to enjoy a great meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elseeyel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for the response. Wow....Lynbrook ! Our neighbor from NY. I'm glad you not only found us but were pleased with the food and fresh ingredients we use. It really does make a difference. The wings Italiano have become a popular dish here, oven roasted and all. Thanks again.........Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    154
    46
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic is the key word”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I live just a few miles from Rosedale's and aren't we lucky. We have been many times and are never disappointed. My perpetual diet is satisfied with a yummy mista salad with one of many protein additions; my husband jumps around from pasta to pizza and this week, the chicken marsala which was delicious. The wines by the glass are cheap and cheerful and the cheesecake is to die for (as former NYer's we know).
Lisa D, Naples

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Manager at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Lisa. thanks for taking the time to leave a wonderful response. I'm glad to know you are not only a neighbor, but a very satisfied customer. Let your husband keep exploring as there's so many good choices. Thanks again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas, USA
1 review
“oh, it's sooooo gooood!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Pizza, pasta...if you like Italian, you owe it to yourself to go here! Very good food, very good service. It seems like it is family owned because everyone working there acts like they have a very vested interest in making sure you are well taken care of. I will certainly be going back next time I am in town to sample more of their wonderful menu!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Manager at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hey Mike....thanks soooo much for such for the review. It was great to hear you not only loved the food but the entire feel of our place. We look forward to your return to both Naples and at Rosedale........ Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best meatballs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Stopped into this restaurant for a quick dinner 2 months ago for the first time and have been back several times !! The meatballs are fantastic ! Pizza and pasta dishes also fantastic , we highly reccomend this restaurant ! The service was also very good , everyone was nice and service was great !! Thanks to rosedale for bringing authentic new York Italian food to napl

Helpful?
Thank Camy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for such positive feedback. We take pride in preparing all of dishes fresh , on a daily basis and enjoy when our customers appreciate our efforts. Thanks Again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian Food in Naples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Don't let the location fool you. Like many good restaurants in Naples, Rosedale is located in a mini strip mall on the main drag; in this case, next to a Starbucks on Pine Ridge Road. It's unassuming in decor, but the food is as good as anything I've eaten in Boston's North End. It's the closest I've come to a neighborhood restaurant, and the only improvement they could make is to move closer to my house! The pizzas are thin crust and delicious, the vegetable lasagna is terrific, and the shrimp with spaghetti is my favorite dish.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtinNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeA2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for the review. The shrimp scampi has become a favorite here and I'm glad to hear you enjoy the dish as well as the others mentioned. You come from an area with many good Italian restaurants so I consider your review a great compliment. Thanks....... Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosedale Brick Oven also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rosedale Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing