We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood”

Citrus Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Upscale Casual Atmosphere, Fresh Local Fish, Prime Steaks, Stone Crab, King Crab, Maine Lobster, Pasta, Composed Salads, Burgers and More with Streetside Outdoor and Inside dining, Extensive Beer and Wine List, High Quality Professional Service Staff and Fair Prices.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Started with 2 dozen oysters and 2 lbs of crab claws. The appetizers were great. Very fresh - they said everything was caught that morning, never frozen. Also, they do not have a liquor license so they only have beer and wine, which was fine with us.

During the apps, the waiter came over to tell us there was only one hogfish left, which we were dying to try based on other reviews. It was excellent. Though everyone else loved their respective dishes (coconut shrimp, triple tail, scallops), I would recommend the hogfish if you can get it.

We tried the banana egg roll for dessert, which was fine, but I wouldn't order it again. Even after that, everyone at our table gave it 5 stars. We were too big of a party to sit outside, but I would recommend requesting a table outside if you can so you can people watch on 5th. We would return again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    161
    48
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Big Canoe
Level Contributor
370 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“One of our favorites.”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Every time we go to Naples we eat here, and it's always good. It's usually not crowded, the service is very good, as is the food (but a bit expensive).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BigCanoeGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Christmas Day Dining”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

As a vegetarian who doesn't eat fish, I put chefs to the test every where I go. The chef at Citrus passed with flying colors. Ordering off menu is tricky and many kitchens respond with a grouping of vegetables and maybe a starch. The chef at Citrus served me a scrumptious chile relleno (veg) and my guest really enjoyed the crab cakes. It was a very busy day, with all tables filled, but, we felt well looked after by our server. It's great to know a place that can be accomodating and creative. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NoRules13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great hog fish (but why is it named that?)”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hog fish is marvelous, and the fish and chips are delicious. The only problem is that too many people smoke at the outside tables (including the owners). Because Citrus is on Fifth Avenue, the outside tables are great. The smoking might keep us from going back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingJulianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wanted to like it”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Service good. Food ok at best. Expensive for what it was IMHO

Fish taco needed seasoning? Tasted bland and the flavors were a little muddy. Shrimp chowder had good taste but only half a shrimp in a good size bowl.

Won't go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hsheffield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrus Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Citrus Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing