We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An offshoot of 5th Ave.”
Review of Third Street South

Third Street South
Ranked #8 of 124 things to do in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Just blocks from Naples Pier and Gulf beaches, THIRD STREET SOUTH is an abundantly landscaped, historic neighborhood known for its chic shops and wide variety of restaurants and cafés where excellent food, superb wines and the glorious option of outdoor dining make every meal memorable. Start your weekend's activities by visiting Naples' original Farmer's Market which takes place behind Tommy Bahamas from 7:30am - 11:30am every Saturday morning throughout the year. Discover everything from fish, meats, pasta, and cheese, to breads, produce, fresh ground coffee beans, and the best people and dog watching in town. Come for the day, come for the night, but don't miss the unique glamour and good times to be found on Third Street South.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An offshoot of 5th Ave.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great restaurants, Tommy Bahamas, and the always good Campiello. Like 5th Ave., music and entertainment during season but I think mainly noted for the restaurants and is also beautifully lit at night. Around the holidays, you can find artificial snowfall and holiday-oriented activities, especially for the kids.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vegankat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    228
    30
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not much to see”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The only thing there is some over priced restaurants. There is a little bar on the water with a nice view of the bay.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank buffy333Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very pretty. In historical district. Great farmer's market on Saturdays. Wonderful resturants. Short walk to beach. Good shopping. I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice but I prefer 5th Ave”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Shops, cafes & restaurants to explore. I like 3rd, especially in Dec when all the lights & displays are out, but for some reason 5th Ave. always beats it for me. Still a nice place to spend some time & a good people watching spot too

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank WirralKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Boutiques and specialty shops make this fun.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We always shop this area once or twice each year when we visit Naples. Tommy Bahama has two stores and a restaurant there and we love to have lunch at at Campiello Ristorante when we shop. Several excellent and unique men's and women's shops.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank OKCityJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Third Street South also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Third Street South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing