We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable”
Review of Jane's Cafe

Jane's Cafe
Ranked #44 of 1,116 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Description: A fantastic Downtown Naples Garden location with bubbling Koi Pond on the front Courtyard and cosy garden patio at the back, yet a cool interior to relax in during these hot summer days. Offering Breakfast & Lunch with yummy desserts too. All of our dishes are prepared with totally fresh produce delivered daily, our chefs work with passion to cook made to order plates including vegetarian & vegan meals. Lots of healthy Fruits, homemade Soups, daily Quiche, variety of Eggs Benedicts, Omlettes, delicious Sandwiches & Panini, Seafood Crepes, along with totally comforting French Toast, Crepes, Belgian Waffles, Yogurt Parfaits. All day Brunch is served, sample delightful dishes with a glass of Champagne Cocktail,such as Mimosa, Strawberry Orange Mimosa, our favorite Fruit Lemonade Mocktails, gourmet Espresso drinks or a variety of Teas. Relax with family & friends or simply bring the paper or a good book & enjoy watching the world go by.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

Jane’s Cafe never fails as to quality of food, garden atphosphere and great service. My go to lunch spot with friends! Visited again this week. Food was good as always but the Ladies Room was dirty..toilet looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in weeks.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jw5naples, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lynne,
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so happy to hear your experiences at Jane’s are consistently great. We will review the ladies room with our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon.
Best wishes,
Jane & Team xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 905 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

We had brunch at janes while visiting Naples.
The food is very good but was expensive.
I had a cappuccino ($4.95) and the Berry Blintz ($13.50) which is one small blintz with fruit.
My sons chicken quesadilla was $16
My daughter had the best value ordering off the children’s menu - a turkey sandwich with real mozzarella and fruit. The sandwich was substantial and only cost $7.95
The food was good, beautifully presented, service was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank noirinban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jw5naples, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Noirinban,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the time at Jane’s and we hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes,
Jane & Team xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Friendly staff, extensive menu including all-day breakfast choices, reasonable prices for downtown Naples, lots of parking nearby. Our group sat on the patio which was crowded but still functional. Lots of great fish options with hearty serving sizes. Have been before and would go again.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jw5naples, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mark,
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you and your group enjoyed the experience at Jane’s and we hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Jane & Team xox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Jane's is a very acceptable eatery in a venerable strip mall in the older part of the city. It is reminiscient of a sidewalk cafe in New Orleans. The menu is simple, and the salad I ordered was very good. The server's were attentive without being intrusive, and over all I would say it is a good place to have a liesurely lunch while enjoying Florida's sunny weather.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olsen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jw5naples, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Olsen,
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the time at Jane’s and we hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes,
Jane & Team xox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We both had the western scramble which itself was great but the home fries were from a frozen bag and the toast was stale. There was plenty of servers yet the service was average at best. Both had iced tea. Our bill was $41+ tip
Great location for early shopping on 3rd. 2 charming outside patios plus inside dining. Dog friendly. We won’t be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank NaplesDayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jw5naples, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NaplesDayna,
We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a 5 star experience that we always strive to give our guests. We will definitely review the home fries with our kitchen team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.
Best wishes,
Jane & Team xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jane's Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jane's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing