We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy Brunch, Pet Friendly, Outdoor Seating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jane's Cafe

Jane's Cafe
Ranked #17 of 979 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Description: A fantastic Downtown Naples Garden location with bubbling Koi Pond on the front Courtyard and cosy garden patio at the back, yet a cool interior to relax in during these hot summer days. Offering Breakfast & Lunch with yummy desserts too. All of our dishes are prepared with totally fresh produce delivered daily, our chefs work with passion to cook made to order plates including vegetarian & vegan meals. Lots of healthy fruits, homemade soups, daily Quiche, variety of Eggs Benedicts, omlettes, delicious sandwiches & panini, along with totally comforting French Toast, Crepes, Belgian Waffles, Yogurt Parfaits. All day Brunch is served, sample delightful dishes with a glass of Champagne Cocktail,such as Mimosa, Strawberry Orange Mimosa, gourmet Espresso drinks or a variety of Teas. Relax with family and friends or simply bring the paper or a good book and enjoy watching the world go by.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Busy Brunch, Pet Friendly, Outdoor Seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had a group of 5 so we were seated at a large table with an umbrella outside for brunch. Everyone ordered something different and the standouts were the crepes with berries and the lobster benedict. The blueberry scones were also excellent. The breakfast potatoes that come with the egg dishes are ho-hum, with no extra vegetables or seasonings to make them delicious.
The crab/lobster cake melt on an English muffin with spinach was a disappointment. The crab was over processed to a mushy consistency, no lobster to be seen or tasted. It you are looking for "lump" crab cakes you will be disappointed. It is very crowded on the weekend but the servers work efficiently and are very friendly. If you are sun sensitive you may want to sit up close to the building in the shade because out on the patio when other tables adjust their umbrellas you can become bathed in sun. Bring your sunglasses and sunscreen!
Lots of patrons bring their dogs to brunch!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jupiterbeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWood, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and have taken time with our Chef to go over your comments to review all the dishes you mentioned. We do look forward to seeing you again, and if it is too sunny we do have the back patio which is in the shade, or inside if you prefer. Best wishes Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    170
    53
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loudonville, New York
Level Contributor
239 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for late breakfast early lunch. The back outside dining area is lovely with lush surroundings and white furniture. Service was excellent and very attentive. The food was very good. I had a breakfast choice and my wife had a lunch item. Both were served with style and were as advertised. We will go again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWood, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
John, it is always a pleasure for us to hear that you and your lovely lady had a great experience with us, as we endeavor to ensure all our Guests have a great times at Jane's. Thank you for taking your time out to write your review, we sincerely appreciate it. Enjoy Naples and come back to see us when you get a chance. Jane & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
365 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable setting and good vegetarian options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

I am not a vegetarian but sometimes choose to have a meal of vegetables. At Jane's I had the Mexican Fiesta vegetarian option which included black beans and rice. Everything was prepared properly - nothing mushy and also nothing under-cooked. The waiter was a charming young man from Estonia who was efficient and delightful. The wine was lovely as was the setting. They don't have one of the early bird specials but the prices were reasonable. One thing to keep in mind is that they only serve dinner two nights a week so check first and make a reservation so you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KayMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWood, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We appreciate your feedback very much, the vegetarian options are a favorite among many of our customers who are trying to have a healthy balance, so we were thrilled to see you choose those as a sample of our dinner options. Very best wishes, Jane & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

After dining several times along 5th Avenue, we decided to try some place different. Luckily, Jane's was open for dinner on Friday night (they only serve dinner 2 nights/week). We ate very early, about 5:30, as we had plans for the evening. The menu had many interesting choices, but we all ordered vegetable platters. And all of us 3 loved ours. One was the Vegetable Medley, which I'll certainly try next time and two of us had a Southwest vegetable platter, with corn, rice, guacamole and salsa. I wish there had been a few chips served with that, but we didn't ask.
We dined outside, next to a pretty fountain, in a peaceful little oasis, away from traffic.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SparkleAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWood, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are pleased you had the chance to come in for dinner, and that you enjoyed everything. Unfortunately as we have a small kitchen we open Thursdays and Fridays only at this stage.
We want to thank you for taking time to write your review and hope to see you again, Jane & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very long wait for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Our visit this time was not as it usually is. We were there on a day when they held a dog parade onThird Avenue so we expected a crowd but we were seated without a wait. Our waitress suggested that we place our order quickly as the kitchen was backing up. 25 or 30 minutes later, my wife asked our waitress to check on our order, she explained that it must have been lost. Our food arrived about 10 minutes later without any apologies from management or our waitress. Normally we enjoy the wonderful ambience of their outdoor seating but this day was disappointing. Also disturbing was the table next to us that allowed their dog to eat off the table.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wingsOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWood, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your review, and we are sorry you had to wait for your breakfast, it is very difficult on event days to accommodate the large number of guests that come to Third St. on these special occasions. As you mentioned this is not normal practice. It is also difficult when it is a dog parade and guests bring their pets, who are like children to them, so we apologize on behalf of those Guests who allowed their dog to eat at the table. Had we seen this or been made aware of this we would have definitely asked them to refrain. We do hope to see you again soon and be able to ensure you receive the attention you deserve. Jane and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jane's Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jane's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing