We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and good service.”
Review of Jane's Cafe

Jane's Cafe
Ranked #13 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Description: A fantastic Downtown Naples Garden location with bubbling Koi Pond on the front Courtyard and cosy garden patio at the back, yet a cool interior to relax in during these hot summer days. Offering Breakfast & Lunch with yummy desserts too. All of our dishes are prepared with totally fresh produce delivered daily, our chefs work with passion to cook made to order plates including vegetarian & vegan meals. Lots of healthy fruits, homemade soups, daily Quiche, variety of Eggs Benedicts, omlettes, delicious sandwiches & panini, along with totally comforting French Toast, Crepes, Belgian Waffles, Yogurt Parfaits. All day Brunch is served, sample delightful dishes with a glass of Champagne Cocktail,such as Mimosa, Strawberry Orange Mimosa, gourmet Espresso drinks or a variety of Teas. Relax with family and friends or simply bring the paper or a good book and enjoy watching the world go by.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food and good service.”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ate there with our whole family, group of 8. Waitress was very accommodating for our toddler. Food was tasty and dishes were well prepared. Nice seating accommodations outside.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StarVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWood, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and especially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please come back and see us whenever you are in Naples. All the best, Jane & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    179
    56
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Sunday Brunch in Naples”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Live in Naples for past 5 years and we go here almost every Sunday...also bring the 4 legged member of our family and everyone is treated really well. The menu is diverse enough to get something different all the time, but i'm partial to sharing a wonderful home made muffin and then getting a tasty omelette.
Kids menus available too.
Afterwards enjoy a walk around 3rd street, visit the farmers market if its open.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Habbiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWood, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We very much enjoyed reading your review and are so pleased you enjoy dining with us on Sundays - which is such a nice day to relax and enjoy everything Third St. has to offer.
I look forward to meeting you in person. Very best wishes for 2014, Jane and Team PS On Jan. 19th it is Pets on Third, so that should be fun too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice for brunch”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited for brunch, the menu was creative with lots of choices to include vegan & vegetarian options. The patio was a the place to dine, inside looked too small with tables on top of eachother. Was not certain who our server was because three different people arrived to take drink, then menu orders, staff seems new or confused. Had to send my omlette back because it was not what I ordered, so I could not enjoy eating with my guest. The food was good & fresh so I will return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j17nplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWood, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for visiting with us. It is always pleasing when our customers elect to write a review so our future customers can see what we are all about… thank you. We appreciate your comments about our pricing, service and products. Have a great 2014, Jane & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must be best breakfast/brunch in Naples”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Expanded hugely since our last visit to Naples and very busy. Excellent service from Laura Robson lookalike Lilly-Ann. large fruit plate to share and impressive oatmeal with berries, banana and hot milk on side. Def the place to go for late breakfast.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dasmoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWood, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are so happy you appreciate our service, which we strive to ensure is excellent - Lilly- Ann is a little star, and we are happy you enjoyed everything. Gratefully, Jane and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast just off 5th Avenue”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

If your looking for a good solid breakfast /Brunch this is the place. A mixture of typical American breakfasts with a twist of English added in. Staff are very friendly and only too happy to assist. Best egg Benedict's I have ever had. Large seating area both inside and out. Definitely worth a visit if your that part of town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWood, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Barry, Eggs Benedict - any flavor is my favourite so thank you and especially as it was the best you have ever had - all made fresh to order - that's the secret! Happy New Year and enjoy the wonderful weather Naples has to offer. Hope to see you again soon. Very best wishes. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jane's Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jane's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing