We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Post Visit”
Review of Jane's Cafe

Jane's Cafe
Ranked #13 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Description: A fantastic Downtown Naples Garden location with bubbling Koi Pond on the front Courtyard and cosy garden patio at the back, yet a cool interior to relax in during these hot summer days. Offering Breakfast & Lunch with yummy desserts too. All of our dishes are prepared with totally fresh produce delivered daily, our chefs work with passion to cook made to order plates including vegetarian & vegan meals. Lots of healthy fruits, homemade soups, daily Quiche, variety of Eggs Benedicts, omlettes, delicious sandwiches & panini, along with totally comforting French Toast, Crepes, Belgian Waffles, Yogurt Parfaits. All day Brunch is served, sample delightful dishes with a glass of Champagne Cocktail,such as Mimosa, Strawberry Orange Mimosa, gourmet Espresso drinks or a variety of Teas. Relax with family and friends or simply bring the paper or a good book and enjoy watching the world go by.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
351 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Post Visit”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were looking for a nice place for Sunday Brunch and found it - this is the place - really busy and really good in all respects - super location on 3rd street in old Naples - nice place to stroll afterwards - even to the Naples Pier.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmclendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWood, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Beverley and Kevin
Coming from the UK myself I always appreciate a British Review and am encouraged to see you enjoyed everything - Third St. is a great location and we are lucky to have such pretty gardens. Glad you had a great experience and look forward to meeting you if you are ever back in Naples.
All the best
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    179
    56
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was our 1st visit to "Janes Cafe " and what an amazing experience, the food was outstanding - best breakfast we have ever had and we have ha some brilliant ones. The service was extremely courteous and friendly, and although a little expensive worth every penny/ cent. We will certainly be back before our vacation is over.

Get down there it is an amazing and just round the corner from some superb shopping - so bring your credit cards!!! Also close by is Naples Pier - and although to us Brits not a real pier still an enthralling site with dolphins and pelicans mingling with the many fisherman.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinBeverley_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice spot very quite”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We eat here often go to the back deck and pick out a romantic spot. The service is always great and the food is wonderful. You can't go wrong here with breakfast and order a mimos special.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful outdoor patio & excellent food!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This was a wonderful restaurant for lunch. I had the beet & goat cheese salad and absolutely loved it! I added avocado which was great, too. My friend added a crab cake and was also pleased. They have great breakfast foods, too. We ate outside on the patio and it was a great location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lunchtime favorite”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A great place for lunch with an expansive menu. Best seating is outside. at the fish pond. Very relaxing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jane's Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jane's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing