We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Done Right !”
Review of Jane's Cafe

Jane's Cafe
Ranked #6 of 998 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Description: A fantastic Downtown Naples Garden location with bubbling Koi Pond on the front Courtyard and cosy garden patio at the back, yet a cool interior to relax in during these hot summer days. Offering Breakfast & Lunch with yummy desserts too. All of our dishes are prepared with totally fresh produce delivered daily, our chefs work with passion to cook made to order plates including vegetarian & vegan meals. Lots of healthy Fruits, homemade Soups, daily Quiche, variety of Eggs Benedicts, Omlettes, delicious Sandwiches & Panini, Seafood Crepes, along with totally comforting French Toast, Crepes, Belgian Waffles, Yogurt Parfaits. All day Brunch is served, sample delightful dishes with a glass of Champagne Cocktail,such as Mimosa, Strawberry Orange Mimosa, our favorite Fruit Lemonade Mocktails, gourmet Espresso drinks or a variety of Teas. Relax with family & friends or simply bring the paper or a good book & enjoy watching the world go by.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Our homework on Trip Advisor paid off become Janes was as good as everyone said it would be.

They have a smaller menu for a breakfast place but the choices are good and the food was splendid.

They have a lot of great outdoor seating, some in the front and more private in the back.

Located on 3rd street in the old part of Naples situated amongst a lot of great shopping.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CandS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 677 of 744 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Love the salad trio (except when the chef starts adding unnecessary spices to the chicken salad). Soups are deliciously home made and the desserts are yummy. Pretty environment with outside patio.

Thank Joannadee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is one of my favorite spots for breakfast. It's a bit pricey but the food is delicious and fresh. Love their lattes. It's relaxing and tucked in a beautiful spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BitM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

have eaten @ janes MANY times, always good food, with decent service. Had lunch today- server recietes specials ... "Quiche of the day" is crab, tomato & advacado- sounds good we'll both have that. $19.50 per slice!!!!!!! If they are going to charge $19.50 for QUICHE, they should give a market price. Unbelieveable!!! Asked the manager about it assuming that the server had mistakingly overcharged us, he said " yeah, thats right-" Not fair- make sure YOU ASK- because they are not offering that information. Probably will find another place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gottaeat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWood, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

We are very sorry we did not clarify the Quiche was actually $16,95 plus the Iced Tea would come to over $19.00 and this was a mistake on our part. I do want to point out though, that both Crab and Avocado are very expensive, and our portion size is 1/4 of a Quiche, which is pretty big, hence the cost involved. We will ensure going forward that we advise the item price when explaining our daily specials. Thank you, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were looking for a place that served Eggs Benedict and none of the breakfast places on Fifth Ave. had it on their menus. A gentleman at one of the restaurants recommended Janes, and we were thrilled! My husband had the eggs benedict and I had the omelet special made with shrimp, spinach, shallots and BRIE - absolute Heaven!! I recommended the place to another couple at our hotel and they went over later.

Thank diawoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jane's Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jane's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing