We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”

Salsa Brava Mexican Grill
Ranked #49 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This is honestly our absolute favorite place to come get a quick bite of authentic Mexican food. We used to go to Chipotle a lot because it was quick and easy but ever since we found this place we haven't been back to chipotle! Their menu is so reasonably priced for the amazing food and being in Naples that's a huge plus! We love to order off the "ala cart" menu they have like 15 different types of fillings for tacos vegetarian too! Sopes are my favorite but the gorditas are awesome and the owner is always there. Super friendly always trying to get you to try something new! You can tell this is a family business. It's a little hard to find but it's well worth hunt!

Helpful?
Thank Jomb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    81
    20
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but don't miss this little place.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I found this place on trip advisor and then had to search for it. Even with the GPS it is tough to spot. It faces North in a small retail block that faces east on Tamiami Trail. Just turn into the parking lot and you will finally see it.
A very small place. Half the clientele appeared to be local latinos. I think there are about 7 or 8 tables. A very authentic menu along with authentic beverages. I had tacos de carne asada, gorditas de carne molida along with some pico de gallo. My wife had chicken enchiladas. Everything was delicious. Service was attentive. The owner (I think) was spoke to everyone and made sure all were satisfied. I would give 5 stars if they served frijoles negros, which I consider a staple. I know, some people prefer the refried pinto beans but for me it is the black beans.
Don't miss this little gem.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlencap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Township, MI
Level Contributor
134 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Terrific & authentic”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We drove by this place twice, looking for it, as we just had the address in our nav system, but finally just turned into the parking lot and stumbled up/found this little gem wedged between the side of the party store and the very end of the shopping strip. It was totally worth the hunt! There are really only about 8 or 9 tables, so not a big place, but really, really good & authentic Mexican. There was only one waitress for the entire place, and all the tables were full, so she was certainly scrambling, but everybody was being pretty good-natured and patient, so it was all good. The steak fajitas were out of this world! They are traditionally served (which means refried beans, rice, steak with onions & peppers) so no salsa, no sour cream, etc. They were delicious! The green sauce was delicious and zippy, and if you like spicy, this is your pick. We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Salsa Brava”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Fresh authentic delicious food and excellent friendly service!!!! Our steak fajitas and Tampiquena were scrumptious. I tried a perfect glass of Jamaica Water and literally dreamt of visiting the restaurant for more. The owner speaks to everyone to make sure the food meets their expectations. Although the place is small, I still give it the full rating of a 5+ because it was HUGE in flavor (especially the fresh chips and sauces) paired with attentive customer service. This restaurant is now my absolute new favorite place to dine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vperinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Mexican anywhere around!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

As many others have stated here and on other social media sites, it is fantastic! The owner is so friendly and service is attentive. But the real star is the food. We went back two nights in a row to try different dishes. The tostada and fajitas were excellent. We did not care for the chicken in mole sauce. Seemed a bit dry. The guacamole is flavorful while not too spicy. The salsa verde with homemade chips is so good you come to realize how awful it is at other authentic Mexican restaurants. Find Hungry Howie's sub shop and the bike store a little south of Randy's on 41.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Brava Mexican Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Salsa Brava Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing