We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom & Pop Delight”

Salsa Brava Mexican Grill
Ranked #46 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mom & Pop Delight”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a cute little hard to find mexican gem tucked in the back of a strip mall in North Naples. Bottom line is the food is great! We had a couple of beers with our complimentary chips and tomatillo salsa. This was followed by home-made tacos al pastor and carne asada flautas. All were great! Owner is a gracious fellow that really cares about his business. If you desire a home-cooked Mexican meal, this is your place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CandG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    83
    21
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyable dinner, great prices!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This little place is hard to find, tucked away in a small strip-mall and hidden behind the KwikPik on 103rd. Ave., but it's worth the effort. The owner couldn't have been nicer, helped us Anglos with the menu and made good recommendations.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sari5258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, NJ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A new discovery”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A small out of the way location in a little strip mall. It only has 6 or 7 tables. Service started off poorly with the one server not coming over to us for several minutes, but then what seemed like the owner came out of the kitchen and took care of all of our needs. We started with Margaritas, only $3.99, and chips with salsa verde came out with it. Our server recommended some choices and for us to be a little daring. They have the basic Mexican faire on the menu, but also have many different items to choose from. We both had different pork dishes and like them both. The meal with everything included was under $40 for two. If you want an exciting atmosphere then this might not be the place, but if you want a great Mexican meal try Salsa Bravo.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank geisnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food if you have all night”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just moved within two blocks, and have been here four times already. Enjoyed the standard Mexican fare- tostadas (especially), tacos, burritos, etc. Really pretty good. Plan on waiting several hours from seating to paying. Owner seems to have no clue about service processes, priorities, or efficiency. 40 mins to receive the bill. Painful to watch them run around pointlessly and ignore customers, then apologize to everyone. I hope they can improve their service so I can visit more regularly and not spend hours for a simple meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loslamosos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very tasty food in a tiny, hard to find location enjoyed at a casual pace.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

There are only 25 seats indoors and 5 outdoors. I stopped in with my family (6) at 2:00 pm on a Wednesday for lunch. At the time, there was only 2 other customers, both finished eating. We spent over an hour.

With that said, everyone enjoyed their lunch. The chorizo burrito was great! Very tasty chorizo!

The green table salsa is on the spicy side for those with sensitive palettes.

If you are in the mood for Mexican, and not in a hurry, check it out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bidnesstravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Brava Mexican Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Salsa Brava Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing