We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sports Bar”

Bokamper's Sports Bar and Grill
Ranked #307 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We have over 55 plasma HD T.V.'S along with 2 of South Florida's largest HD T.V.'S. We play every sport, every game, every event. Stop by for lunch, dinner or just a drink and meet Kim Bokamper and the entire Staff at Bokamper's Sports Bar and Grill. Bokamper's is your home for all your favorite sports. Boxing, UFC, Basketball, Soccer, Hockey, Baseball ,Special Events and much more!Bring the kids to enjoy Bo's Game Room.Daily Drink specials, Private Parties, and Catering available.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Not much to say, Bokampers is a great place to watch the games! The food is ok ( its typical bar food) but the atmosphere keeps me coming back. We always have a great time here
Watching our home teams.......

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheNaplesKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    70
    50
    17
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Bar but if Your Hungry, Stay Away!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Tried it a second time with another couple. Busy and active bar area for a sports bar. They should keep it that way and not serve food. Service was terrible and the food was barely edible. Two of us have the prime rib sandwiches. The bread was dry and tasteless and the meat was fat, stringy and was mainly gristle on both orders. Even my wife's salad was bad. Go there for a beer and the game but eat first somewhere else. As I said, this was the second time. The first time was also a bad experience but we wrote that one off. Won't happen again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Never got our food or an apology”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Manager said they could not handle large crowds
Waitress named Melissa extremely rude
Our waitress never brought the food-- when asked the second time we were told that our scampi was coming--- however -- we had ordered flatbread.
Many customers were complaining

The restaurant in Plantation has always been good! Avoid this location!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A very good sports bar in our area.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

A group of 27 people went here for dinner and were happy with everything they ordered plus we had excellent service too. I for one, ordered 10 of their wings and being gluten free, this was the first time I could order wings. They are fixed skinless and with no breading, they take them and put the sauces on them and then grill um....awesome. I think they are the best wings I've ever eaten anywhere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMcgirr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tuesday night samon special”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We enjoyed their Tuesday night grilled samon, 9.99 special with salad and baked potatoe. Service was better than expected taking into account our group of 30. The sports bar atmosphere was about what we expected. The frozen margarita was good but was served in a straight up glass. The server was friendly and seemed to want to make our experience a good one. There was plenty of parking.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckeyebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bokamper's Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bokamper's Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing